When we are changing we are continuing to grow in Christ

 

We all likely want to experience change in an area of our life and sometimes change in ourselves.  Many times before circumstances change, we need to change ourselves.  We may need to go through some experiences in order for our inside person to change.  We all want to be changed but we do not always want to go through what we need to in order to see change in our lives.  To change means to transform.

1 John 3:8-9 (AMP) The one who practices sin [separating himself from God, and offending Him by acts of disobedience, indifference, or rebellion] is of the devil [and takes his inner character and moral values from him, not God]; for the devil has sinned and violated God’s law from the beginning. The Son of God appeared for this purpose, to destroy the works of the devil. No one who is born of God [deliberately, knowingly, and habitually] practices sin, because [a]God’s seed [His principle of life, the essence of His righteous character] remains [permanently] in him [who is born again—who is reborn from above—spiritually transformed, renewed, and set apart for His purpose]; and he [who is born again] cannot habitually [live a life characterized by] sin, because he is born of God and longs to please Him.

You are awesome and capable of anything because God’s seed lives in you.  You are the home of God.  God planted his seed in us.  As that seed grows is when we begin to desire change in our lives.  It may seem impossible to change in our current situation.  We have to stop looking at how far we have to go and look at how far we have come.  God will rescue us and help us to become the Christian we want to be – it may take time, because the change is constant – but thank God He is having His way in your life.  We will always be in the process of changing.  We will never not be changing.  When we are changing we are continuing to grow in Christ.  

1 John 3:9 (AMP) No one who is born of God [deliberately, knowingly, and habitually] practices sin, because [a]God’s seed [His principle of life, the essence of His righteous character] remains [permanently] in him [who is born again—who is reborn from above—spiritually transformed, renewed, and set apart for His purpose]; and he [who is born again] cannot habitually [live a life characterized by] sin, because he is born of God and longs to please Him. 

When we change as a person we do not look any different, but our actions and behaviors change.  We may think that we can never change and it is too difficult to change, but we can.  We can and God is there to help us change to become the person we want to be and the person He wants us to be. What God does in us by His grace and mercy is a complete gift of faith.  God is our source for making change happen and be successful. God gives us grace and faith to make change happen.

God lives in you and all change is possible no matter how impossible it may seem.  You can change and you will change if you do not give up!

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God to let Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

 

 

 

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to When we are changing we are continuing to grow in Christ

Leave a Reply

