Stick with God and don’t get discouraged

We can ask God to make us more aware in life.  Aware of what God is doing in our life.  The little blessings we see every day can pass us by when we are not paying attention.  We can live life in awe all the time, not just when we witness big huge miracles.  God miracles happen every day.  Just because they are not grand, it doesn’t mean they do not exist.

Hebrews 10:10 (AMP) 10 And in accordance with this will [of God] we [who believe in the message of salvation] have been sanctified [that is, set apart as holy for God and His purposes] through the offering of the body of Jesus Christ (the Messiah, the Anointed) once for all.

We have been made holy. We are not holy on our own behavior but by the resurrection of Christ.  Many times we do not believe we are holy.  The fact that we are holy regardless of our behavior is a miracle in and of itself.  We are the righteousness of God in Christ. 

Luke 10:19 (AMP) 19 Listen carefully: I have given you authority [that you now possess] to tread on [a]serpents and scorpions, and [the ability to exercise authority] over all the power of the enemy (Satan); and nothing will [in any way] harm you. 

We have power inside of us.  Hold your head high, live the best life you can, and keep moving forward in life.  God lives inside of you.  No matter how much you dread the day, God lives in you and you can accomplish much with His help.  God offers us the opportunity to enjoy each and every day in life.  It is up to us to choose whether or not we will enjoy life.

It seems tough to understand that God has made us holy, yet our behavior sure doesn’t seem holy.  When we develop our relationship with God because we are thankful of the blessing of forgiveness and holiness we begin to see our behaviors change – not for God’s approval but because we love Him and we are thankful for the miracle of forgiveness.

2 Corinthians 3:18 (AMP)18 And we all, with unveiled face, continually seeing as in a mirror the glory of the Lord, are progressively being transformed into His image from [one degree of] glory to [even more] glory, which comes from the Lord, [who is] the Spirit.

We can feel like we are trying and trying to change but we just can’t.  We have to dare to believe that change is happening.  Remember not all miracles are big, so we change little by little and when we look back a year from now, that change will be evident.  Stick with God and don’t get discouraged.  Continue doing what you can and make a request to God to help you in areas that are difficult for you.  God will help you.  Dare to believe that miracles happen and they happen to you!  Whether you see it or not, you are growing in spiritual maturity.

Hebrews 10:14 (AMP) 14 For by the one offering He has perfected forever and completely cleansed those who are being sanctified [bringing each believer to spiritual completion and maturity].

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God to let Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

 

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

