Some things God leads us to do is going to take a little bit of effort

We live in a world that has made everything easy for us – especially compared to 50 years ago. It seems the easier we have things, the easier we want it. We have grown accustomed to everything being easy in life. We can get to the point where we let that easy demeanor overtake our attitude. We just do not like to be inconvenienced and as a result we have become selfish as things become easier in life.

Ephesians 5:14-17 (AMPC) 14 Therefore He says, Awake, O sleeper, and arise from the dead, and Christ shall shine (make day dawn) upon you and give you light. 15 Look carefully then how you walk! Live purposefully and worthily and accurately, not as the unwise and witless, but as wise (sensible, intelligent people), 16 Making the very most of the time [buying up each opportunity], because the days are evil. 17 Therefore do not be vague and thoughtless and foolish, but understanding and firmly grasping what the will of the Lord is.

Live life on purpose and for a purpose. It is time to get rid of that I wish I had attitude and replace it with an I’m going for it attitude. We start by realizing that we can do things we don’t always feel like doing. If we wait until we feel like doing something we may never get around to carrying out the will of God for our lives. We tend to live by our emotions and just do what we feel like doing without thinking about the long-term results of our decisions.

God wants us to use our free will to choose His will. How many things has God put on your heart and you are just flat out ignoring Him because the time is not right, or you want to start doing that thing when things are different in your life? We are really good at putting things off for a better time. It is foolish for us to think we can continue to put things off God is leading us to do and that life is going to just work out.

Proverbs 6:6-8 (AMPC) Go to the ant, you sluggard; consider her ways and be wise!—Which, having no chief, overseer, or ruler, Provides her food in the summer and gathers her supplies in the harvest.

Some things God leads us to do is going to take a little bit of effort. We are not spectators in our relationship with God but we are participators. We are really good at going to church and listening to a sermon, but what do we do with what we hear in a sermon? God has an amazing plan for your life – all you need to do is to do the part that God is asking you to do. God wants to do things through us not just for us. Don’t miss your miracle because you are not willing to participate – we might just need to Get up and take action!

John 5:6-8 (AMPC) When Jesus noticed him lying there [helpless], knowing that he had already been a long time in that condition, He said to him, Do you want to become well? [Are you really in earnest about getting well?] The invalid answered, Sir, I have nobody when the water is moving to put me into the pool; but while I am trying to come [into it] myself, somebody else steps down ahead of me. Jesus said to him, Get up! Pick up your bed (sleeping pad) and walk!

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God to let Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

