God loves us, God is with us, and God will take care of us

When we have fear we avoid things in life. The bible says fear not in several places. Well we are always going to feel fearful in life – it is what we do to confront fear. No matter what happens, God loves us, God is with us, and God will take care of us. So when we feel fear, we can move forward with courage and confidence – not in what we can do but in what God can do through us.   

Hebrews 10:38 (AMP)38 But My righteous one [the one justified by faith] shall live by faith [respecting man’s relationship to God and trusting Him]; And if he draws back [shrinking in fear], My soul has no delight in him.

Fear can fill our mind and thoughts with some pretty dreadful things. Sometimes as a reaction the way we respond to fear is outrageous. Fear can cause us to shrink back and feel afraid to confront and progress in life. We are not to live by our feelings about the fear, but by faith of what God can do to help us to confront and move forward. God wants to use us in great ways but if we do not confront some of the things we need to, we may not ever be able to live out our God ordained purpose in life.

John 12:42-43 (AMP) 42 Nevertheless, even many of the leading men believed in Him [as Savior and Messiah], but because of the Pharisees they would not confess it, for fear that [if they acknowledged Him openly] they would be put out of the synagogue (excommunicated); 43 for they loved the approval of men more than the approval of God.

We all are faced with choices on a regular basis. If you want to be what God wants you to be then you can’t have concern for what other people think – especially when it comes to fulfilling God’s purpose in life. When we confront fear, we have to be willing to walk away from some of the people that are holding us back. When we choose to keep people happy, we become empty and un-fulfilled in life.

God doesn’t want us to do more than we can handle but He does want us to do something with the talents he has given us. Now is the best time to use the God given talent you have been gifted with. Every single one of us have a ministry and an anointing from God. Imagine what would happen if every believer realized who they were in Christ and stopped shrinking back in fear from what society might think of them if they start following God’s will.

Matthew 5:13-14 (AMP) 13 “You are the [a]salt of the earth; but if the salt has [b]lost its taste (purpose), how can it be made salty? It is no longer good for anything, but to be thrown out and walked on by people [when the walkways are wet and slippery]. 14 “You are the light of [Christ to] the world. A city set on a hill cannot be hidden;

Now is the time to stop focusing on what you cannot do – but what you can do! You are the salt of the earth and full of life. It is time to add your flavor and let your light shine.

Hebrews 13:5-6 (AMP) Let your character [your moral essence, your inner nature] be free from the love of money [shun greed—be financially ethical], being content with what you have; for He has said, “I will never [under any circumstances] desert you [nor give you up nor leave you without support, nor will I in any degree leave you helpless], nor will I forsake or let you down or relax My hold on you [assuredly not]!” So we take comfort and are encouraged and confidently say, “The Lord is my Helper [in time of need], I will not be afraid. What will man do to me?”

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God to let Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

