Don’t ever let the miracle of the moment pass you by.

We can learn to live our life on purpose. A lot of us wake up with a lot of plans for the day and by the end of the day we did not accomplish one thing we set out to. Why is that? It’s because we let our circumstances seize us instead of us seizing the today. It is time to take your life back and stop letting everything around you dictate what you do.

Ephesians 5:14 (AMPC) 14 Therefore He says, Awake, O sleeper, and arise from the dead, and Christ shall shine (make day dawn) upon you and give you light.

Some of us go through life half asleep and unmotivated and that is why we don’t set out to accomplish what we’d like to accomplish. It’s time to wake up, do something, and seize the day! We get nothing in life by wishing for it, we have to take action and seize life. God has a will for us but He’s also given us a free will.

Ephesians 5:15 (AMPC) 15 Look carefully then how you walk! Live purposefully and worthily and accurately, not as the unwise and witless, but as wise (sensible, intelligent people),

We have to walk our days out carefully and live purposefully. We are not always careful when going about our day. We don’t always recognize the ploys of the devil to get us upset and then we get derailed from the plan laid out for that day. So many things can happen in a day that will keep us from fulfilling our purpose and what we set out to do each and every day. We can live more aware. Every hour we spend angry or feeling sorry for ourselves is a waste of time. Worrying about our situations is a waste of time.

Ephesians 5:16 (AMPC) 16 Making the very most of the time [buying up each opportunity], because the days are evil.

Don’t ever let the miracle of the moment pass you by. Watch to see how God wants to use you and what God wants to do through you. There are so many opportunities each day to be used by God. We can waste our time or we can invest our time. We can learn to live like wise and intelligent people by learning the word and praying to God that he help us to do what it is He wants us to do. We have to pray to resist the ploys of the devil at the onset.

Ephesians 5:17 (AMPC) 17 Therefore do not be vague and thoughtless and foolish, but understanding and firmly grasping what the will of the Lord is. 

A lot of us may be uncertain what God’s will is for their lives and are kind of just waiting to see what God wants us to do. We can still do things while waiting that are good. Who knows we just may find God’s will for our lives when we step out and do a few things. You can’t drive a parked car – God wants to drive us but we have to put the car in drive for it to go somewhere.

I was 40 years old before I started writing but that doesn’t mean I wasn’t doing things before I was writing. Before I started writing, I took care of three kids and that was my purpose at that time. Our purpose can change and grow. God will show us what we need to do but we need to be willing to move and do what He shows us. God has laid out a good plan for our lives but we have to choose to walk in it.

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God to let Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

