Following God’s will is not always easy

Luke 22:42-44 (AMPC) 42 Saying, Father, if You are willing, remove this cup from Me; yet not My will, but [[a]always] Yours be done. 43 And there appeared to Him an angel from heaven, strengthening Him in spirit. 44 And being in an agony [of mind], He prayed [all the] more earnestly and intently, and His sweat became like great [b]clots of blood dropping down upon the ground.

Following God’s will is not always easy. I’m quite sure it was difficult for Jesus to do what He was asked to do. It’s okay when God asks us to do something to let Him know you don’t want to do it. When God asks us to do something that is extremely difficult, we need to go to Him and prayer and ask Him to give us the strength to lay our will on the alter. God will give us strength, just as He did for Jesus.

We tend to want everything to be easy. It is much easier to quit then it is to go through something difficult. I’ve been married for 29 years and have three adult children – that is awesome. But marriage and family life have not always been awesome during those 29 years. Anyone married with children understand these difficulties. In difficult times we live too much out of our thoughts and emotions rather than by the will God has for our lives. During those difficult times we had to endure and get strength from God.

God carries out His will through us and we need Him for strength to carry out that will. It is a partnership we have.

When we choose to do God’s will for our lives he will strengthen us and give us what we need to live the life He wants us to live.

Deuteronomy 30:19 (AMPC) 19 I call heaven and earth to witness this day against you that I have set before you life and death, the blessings and the curses; therefore choose life, that you and your descendants may live.

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God to let Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

