Every single situation we face in life is an opportunity for spiritual growth

Philippians 2:12-13 (AMPC) 12 Therefore, my dear ones, as you have always obeyed [my suggestions], so now, not only [with the enthusiasm you would show] in my presence but much more because I am absent, work out (cultivate, carry out to the goal, and fully complete) your own salvation with reverence and awe and trembling (self-distrust, [a]with serious caution, tenderness of conscience, watchfulness against temptation, timidly shrinking from whatever might offend God and discredit the name of Christ). 13 [Not in your own strength] for it is God Who is all the while [b]effectually at work in you [energizing and creating in you the power and desire], both to will and to work for His good pleasure and satisfaction and [c]delight.

The best way to have a blessed life is to do what God tells us to do. We are to work out our salvation. The good news is we do not do that alone. God guides us as we begin to see areas where we can improve. God gives us the strength we need when working out our salvation.

We learn who we really are when we gain a better understanding the word of God and start applying it to our lives. We cannot apply it all at once because we do not see areas where we need to change – God shows us little by little for a reason – so we don’t go nuts and live in complete self-condemnation all the time.

When God shows us where and how we need to change we really cannot run from God. If we try to run from God, he will continually put us back in a similar situation so we can change. It takes some of us longer to learn than others – that includes me in some situations that I don’t like to face. We can work out our salvation one step at a time, one trial at a time. God helps us to work out our salvation as we grow. Every single situation we face in life is an opportunity for spiritual growth.

Philippians 3:14 (AMPC) 14 I press on toward the goal to win the [supreme and heavenly] prize to which God in Christ Jesus is calling us upward.

When setting out for victory, we have to first set our mind for victory. We can believe that we can change and things can change in life. We need to set our mind to head out for our mark of excellence – we will never reach perfection but we can press on to take hold of what Jesus died for us to have.

Why is it important to set out to have be obedient? So we can show the light of Christ to the world. We need God and God needs us – that is why we are partners with Him. We are here for a reason and it is not to fulfil our fleshly desires, but rather to share the love of Christ with the world.

Philippians 2:14-15 (AMPC) 14 Do all things without grumbling and faultfinding and complaining [[a]against God] and [b]questioning and doubting [among yourselves], 15 That you may show yourselves to be blameless and guileless, innocent and uncontaminated, children of God without blemish (faultless, unrebukable) in the midst of a crooked and wicked generation [spiritually perverted and perverse], among whom you are seen as bright lights (stars or beacons shining out clearly) in the [dark] world,

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God to let Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

 

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

