God may not get us out of a situation but He will give us the grace to go through it

We all suffer in some sort of way during our life time. We all go through things. If we are going to suffer over something, we might as well get something out of our suffering. Suffering is not fun for anyone. The first thing we want to do with faced with something difficult is to run. We have to sometimes go through something difficult to get to something great.

1 Peter 3:13-17 (AMP) 13 Now who is there to hurt you if you become enthusiastic for what is good? 14 But even if you should suffer for the sake of righteousness [though it is not certain that you will], you are still blessed [happy, to be admired and favored by God]. Do not be afraid of their intimidating threats, nor be troubled or disturbed [by their opposition]. 15 But in your hearts set Christ apart [as holy—acknowledging Him, giving Him first place in your lives] as Lord. Always be ready to give a [logical] defense to anyone who asks you to account for the hope and confident assurance [elicited by faith] that is within you, yet [do it] with gentleness and respect. 16 And see to it that your conscience is entirely clear, so that every time you are slandered or falsely accused, those who attack or disparage your good behavior in Christ will be shamed [by their own words]. 17 For it is better that you suffer [unjustly] for doing what is right, if that should be God’s will, than [to suffer justly] for doing wrong.

Life is not always fair, but God is fair. God is a God of justice and will always make wrong things right. It is up to us to trust God and let God handle our injustice. Many times we do not handle our suffering the way we should and we try to control what is making us miserable. We have to trust God and trust God’s word that He is just and He will take care of us. That takes an insurmountable amount of faith and belief.

Some of our suffering is connected to how we respond to our situations in life. We have a tendency to make a bigger deal over things in life than what they really are. The more we grow up in God, the more peaceful our lives become. Whatever God is trying to do in your life right now, trust God and don’t run away from it. Let God have His way in your life.

Isaiah 30:18 (AMP) 18 Therefore the Lord waits [expectantly] and longs to be gracious to you, And therefore He waits on high to have compassion on you. [a]For the Lord is a God of justice; Blessed (happy, fortunate) are all those who long for Him [since He will never fail them].

We all feel like giving up sometimes and have no idea what God is doing in our lives. We can start out with strength to deal with what we have to deal with but when the suffering is drawn out some, we want to give up after a while. God may not get us out of a situation but He will give us the grace to go through it.

We start to want to give up because we begin to question why things are happening and why they are happening to us. There are some things that just cannot be explained. I don’t want to have to deal with the realities of cancer, but that doesn’t mean it is going to just go away. Rather than question God about it, I can just trust God and trust that God will work every situation in life out for good.

Proverbs 3:5-6 (AMP) Trust in and rely confidently on the Lord with all your heart And do not rely on your own insight or understanding. 6  [a]In all your ways know and acknowledge and recognize Him, And He will make your paths straight and smooth [removing obstacles that block your way].

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

