These promises of God are for each and every one of us

James 1:5-8 (AMPC) If any of you is deficient in wisdom, let him ask of [a]the giving God [Who gives] to everyone liberally and ungrudgingly, without reproaching or faultfinding, and it will be given him. Only it must be in faith that he asks with no wavering (no hesitating, no doubting). For the one who wavers (hesitates, doubts) is like the billowing surge out at sea that is blown hither and thither and tossed by the wind. For truly, let not such a person imagine that he will receive anything [he asks for] from the Lord, [For being as he is] a man of two minds (hesitating, dubious, irresolute), [he is] unstable and unreliable and uncertain about everything [he thinks, feels, decides].

It is okay to be unsure what direction we want to go in life – that is natural and normal. It’s okay to feel confusion. The good news is we have a God that will help us with our doubts about ourselves and the direction we should be traveling in this life.

Ephesians 3:12 (AMPC) 12 In Whom, because of our faith in Him, we dare to have the boldness (courage and confidence) of free access (an unreserved approach to God with freedom and without fear).

We seem lost at times but we are never lost because Jesus will lead us where we need to go. We need to learn to trust God and let Him lead us and guide us. Even when we get ourselves in trouble because we stray on our path God will still forgive our sin and help us back on the path we need to be in life. We do not need to have perfect behavior in order for God to lead us and help us in life. No matter how bad we have been, God will help us. He will forgive us the moment we are sincere in repentance and ask for Him to forgive us. God is just that good. We have to be bold and confident going to God asking for forgiveness and without fear because we judge ourselves so harshly.

John 10:10 (AMPC) 10 The thief comes only in order to steal and kill and destroy. I came that they may have and enjoy life, and have it in abundance (to the full, till it [a]overflows).

Once we accept forgiveness we need to move on and not wallow in the things that we have done wrong. Don‘t let the devil ever convince you that you are not worthy of forgiveness. That’s exactly how he wants you to feel. The devil comes to steal your life but Jesus came to give us forgiveness and joy. We cannot enjoy our lives with doubt, fear, and feeling guilty. These promises of God are for each and every one of us. Everyone.

Ephesians 3:20 (AMPC) 20 Now to Him Who, by (in consequence of) the [action of His] power that is at work within us, is able to [carry out His purpose and] do superabundantly, far over and above all that we [dare] ask or think [infinitely beyond our highest prayers, desires, thoughts, hopes, or dreams]—

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God to let Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

