God changes us one trial at a time

1 John 3:9 (AMPC) No one born (begotten) of God [deliberately, knowingly, and [a]habitually] practices sin, for God’s nature abides in him [His principle of life, the divine sperm, remains permanently within him]; and he cannot practice sinning because he is born (begotten) of God.

To be spiritually healthy we need to receive Christ as our savior. What does it mean to be born-again? It means we ask God to come live inside of us and we have an opportunity to try this life thing with God as our partner. It is not like we will never sin when we are born-again, but it does mean we strive to not purposely sin. When we are born again we get a new heart and some of the old habits and things we used to do start to bother our conscious. Obviously we will still sin and have bondages, but the difference is when we sin, our sin bothers us on the inside – in our conscious because we now want to please God. When we are born again, God’s nature lives inside of us.

When we are born again, God comes to live inside of us and all the good seeds He has also are planted inside of us. Those seeds grow as we water them with studying the word of God, praying, and fellowship with Christ. As those seeds begin to grow, we will experience storms that will try to uproot the things God has planted inside of us. That is why developing that relationship with God is so important – if we do not have that relationship, faith, and trust in God then those storms can pull those grown seeds right out.

Romans 5:3-5 (AMPC) Moreover [let us also be full of joy now!] let us exult and triumph in our troubles and rejoice in our sufferings, knowing that pressure and affliction and hardship produce patient and unswerving endurance. And endurance (fortitude) develops maturity of [a]character (approved faith and [b]tried integrity). And character [of this sort] produces [the habit of] [c]joyful and confident hope of eternal salvation. Such hope never disappoints or deludes or shames us, for God’s love has been poured out in our hearts through the Holy Spirit Who has been given to us.

God changes us glory to glory. He uses circumstances and relationship to help those seeds grow inside of us until we begin to display the spiritual fruit a little bit at a time. An apple tree does not produce apples right away, and we cannot expect our lives to be perfect the day after we receive Christ as our savior. But when we endure the storms and stay true to God’s word, we will display fruit.

Galatians 5:22-23 (AMPC) 22 But the fruit of the [Holy] Spirit [the work which His presence within accomplishes] is love, joy (gladness), peace, patience (an even temper, forbearance), kindness, goodness (benevolence), faithfulness, 23 Gentleness (meekness, humility), self-control (self-restraint, continence). Against such things there is no law [[a]that can bring a charge].

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

