But with God all things are possible

Hebrews 11:1 (AMP) Now faith is the assurance (title deed, confirmation) of things hoped for (divinely guaranteed), and the evidence of things not seen [the conviction of their reality—faith comprehend

I learned about religion when I was growing up but I never had a relationship with God until I was quite a bit older in life. I had to learn for myself what the promises of God meant for me personally in my life. I didn’t really realize that God wanted me to have a good life and that God was more than going to church on Sundays.

We can always believe like a child in God’s love. We can learn to trust God with every aspect of our lives. It’ easy to say we have faith and believe but not so easy to actually carry out that faith when we are in the midst of our trial. One way we show dis-belief is by trying to control people and things around us when things are not going so well. Faith is trusting and believing God when things are going good and when things are going bad. God is not ever going to leave us in the midst of our trouble. We may not feel His presence but He is with us.

Isaiah 41:10 (AMP) 10 ‘Do not fear [anything], for I am with you; Do not be afraid, for I am your God. I will strengthen you, be assured I will help you; I will certainly take hold of you with My righteous right hand [a hand of justice, of power, of victory, of salvation].’

It is amazing how wonderful life can be if we just get out of living in our head and start living in the spirit with faith and believe – truly believe that God guides our lives in our best interest. We just have to learn to turn our thoughts away and sit in the presence of God and ask Him to show you what is in our heart. What is in your heart will give you a sense of peace, even if it means you may have to go through some difficult times to reach the destination that God wants you to reach. We spend so much time thinking about how we should handle our problem that we tend to overlook what we have peace about and the direction God is trying to lead us.

Choose this day to believe that God has the best plan for your life. Always believe.

Matthew 19:26 (AMP)26 But Jesus looked at them and said, “With people [as far as it depends on them] it is impossible, but with God all things are possible.” 

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

