God’s grace has no limits

Ephesians 2:3 (AMP) Among these [unbelievers] we all once lived in the passions of our flesh [our behavior governed by the sinful self], indulging the desires of [a]human nature [without the Holy Spirit] and [the impulses] of the [sinful] mind. We were, by nature, children [under the sentence] of [God’s] wrath, just like the rest [of mankind].

A big problem today is there are so many Christians in the world, and we forget to behave like a Christian. How we behave is very important in showing the love of God to the world. Until we know who we are in Christ it may be difficult to change our behavior. Don’t lose heart – there is still hope for all of us to change the behaviors of our past to line up with how God would like to behave to display Christian character.

Ephesians 2:4-5 (AMP) But God, being [so very] rich in mercy, because of His great and wonderful love with which He loved us, even when we were [spiritually] dead and separated from Him because of our sins, He made us [spiritually] alive together with Christ (for by His grace—His undeserved favor and mercy—you have been saved from God’s judgment). 

When we walk our life according to how we feel, we may just be miserable. Before we receive Christ we were likely doing whatever it was we wanted to do and blamed everyone and everything but ourselves for things going wrong in our lives. When God comes to walk our lives out with us, we have an urge to live life just a bit better because we love God and are thankful for how much He loves us regardless of our past.

Ephesians 2:6-7 (AMP) And He raised us up together with Him [when we believed], and seated us with Him in the heavenly places, [because we are] in Christ Jesus, [and He did this] so that in the ages to come He might [clearly] show the immeasurable and unsurpassed riches of His grace in [His] kindness toward us in Christ Jesus [by providing for our redemption]. 

When we understand God’s grace and mercy then we want to show Godly character through our behavior. God’s grace has no limits. None of us are too bad to receive God’s mercy, love, and forgiveness. When we understand God’s grace and mercy toward us, we become so thankful we begin to understand mercy just a little bit better. When we truly understand the mercy shown to us, we become merciful to others.

Ephesians 2:8-10 (AMP) For it is by grace [God’s remarkable compassion and favor drawing you to Christ] that you have been saved [actually delivered from judgment and given eternal life] through faith. And this [salvation] is not of yourselves [not through your own effort], but it is the [undeserved, gracious] gift of God; not as a result of [your] works [nor your attempts to keep the Law], so that no one will [be able to] boast or take credit in any way [for his salvation]. 10 For we are His workmanship [His own master work, a work of art], created in Christ Jesus [reborn from above—spiritually transformed, renewed, ready to be used] for good works, which God prepared [for us] beforehand [taking paths which He set], so that we would walk in them [living the good life which He prearranged and made ready for us]. 

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

