We are just passing through this life here on earth

Luke 21:9-13 (AMP) When you hear of wars and disturbances [civil unrest, revolts, uprisings], do not panic; for these things must take place first, but the end will not come immediately.” 10 Then Jesus told them, “Nation will rise against nation and kingdom against kingdom. 11 There will be violent earthquakes, and in various places famines and [deadly and devastating] pestilences (plagues, epidemics); and there will be terrible sights and great signs from heaven. 12 “But before all these things, they will lay their hands on you and will persecute you, turning you over to the synagogues and prisons, and bringing you before kings and governors for My name’s sake. 13 This will be a time and an opportunity for you to testify [about Me].

We live in tough times today. It was also tough in biblical days. It is important that no matter how tough it is, to continue to make good choices or our lives. It’s easy to go to God when times are going rough for us, but we sometimes forget to go to God when things are going pretty swell in life.

A lot of times we think everything is going wrong in life when in actuality, we are just living in the wrong purpose or our life. We can get to a point where we give up and truly and sincerely give our life to God and let Him guide us in life. No matter how it looks, God is in control of the situation. 

There’s one thing I’m certain of, Jesus is coming back. We are just passing through this life here on earth. We are a visitor here on earth. Knowing that makes me understand truly how minimal those trials are that we have in life. If you do not know how to stay encouraged in your situation, just remember, the Lord is coming back.

1 Thessalonians 4:16-18 (AMP) 16 For the Lord Himself will come down from heaven with a shout of command, with the voice of the [a]archangel and with the [blast of the] trumpet of God, and the dead in Christ will rise first. 17 Then we who are alive and remain [on the earth] will simultaneously be caught up (raptured) together with them [the resurrected ones] in the clouds to meet the Lord in the air, and so we will always be with the Lord! 18 Therefore comfort and encourage one another with these words [concerning our reunion with believers who have died]. 

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

 

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

