Don’t give up when the journey gets tough

Mark 4:35-40 (AMP) 35 On that [same] day, when evening had come, He said to them, “Let us go over to the other side [of the Sea of Galilee].” 36 So leaving the crowd, they took Him with them, just as He was, in the boat. And other boats were with Him. 37 And a [a]fierce windstorm began to blow, and waves were breaking over the boat, so that it was already being swamped. 38 But Jesus was in the stern, asleep [with His head] on the [sailor’s leather] cushion. And they woke Him and said to Him, “Teacher, do You not care that we are about to die?” 39 And He got up and [sternly] rebuked the wind and said to the sea, “Hush, be still (muzzled)!” And the wind died down [as if it had grown weary] and there was [at once] a great calm [a perfect peacefulness]. 40 Jesus said to them, “Why are you afraid? Do you still have no faith and confidence [in Me]?” 

Sometimes we fear going to the other side. We fear what will happen on our journey. The first thing that happens when we try to get anywhere is we will hit a storm. The storm is the devil trying to stop us from getting to where we want to be or need to be in life.

Then while the devil is attacking us, we can feel like Jesus is a sleep while we are on our journey in life. When we do not see evidence that Jesus is working we begin to doubt that He is with us. We must remember that God always has our back – just not always the way we think He should have it. God is with u in everything we do.

When we are in the middle of anything we need to remember that whatever it is we are going through is not going to last. No matter what it is we are going through, God has a plan and everything will turn out good for us. We will come out on the other side if we learn to endure the storm.

Mark 5:1 (AMP) 5 They came to the [a]other side of the sea, to the region of the Gerasenes. 

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

 

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

