Don’t ever let the miracle of the day pass you by

We can learn to live on purpose and for a purpose. We can learn how to live our life with intention each day rather than just play each day by ear and see what happened at the end of the day. Many times we start out with a goal and by the end of the day have no idea what we did and why we did not accomplish that goal.

Ephesians 5:15-17 (AMP) 15 Therefore see that you walk carefully [living life with honor, purpose, and courage; shunning those who tolerate and enable evil], not as the unwise, but as wise [sensible, intelligent, discerning people], 16 [a]making the very most of your time [on earth, recognizing and taking advantage of each opportunity and using it with wisdom and diligence], because the days are [filled with] evil. 17 Therefore do not be foolish and thoughtless, but understand and firmly grasp what the will of the Lord is.

Too often we let the circumstances of the day seize us rather than us seizing the day. We do not have to let everything and everyone around us dictate what we do and the outcome of our day. It is time to take your life back! The devil will always put people and circumstances in front of us each and every day to keep us from fulfilling our God-given destiny. It is up to us to recognize these road blocks and not let the road block keep us from doing what we set out to do each day. The devil does not want us to be successful.

We can learn to live purposefully and make the most of our time on earth. Don’t ever let the miracle of the day pass you by without noticing it. We let so many opportunities to be used by God pass us by each day. Every day that goes by is a day that we will never get back. We can choose to invest our time in each day or waste our time. Every day we feel sorry for ourselves or feel angry is wasting time in our day. Worry is a waste of time.

If you feel like you don’t know what your purpose is in life is just keep moving and doing things until you have found something that you have a gift for. It’s better to continue moving forward than to sit around and wonder what the heck God wants you to do. God is not going to be upset if we are doing great things and realize that it is not our gift – at least you are doing something rather than nothing. It can take a long while to know what our purpose and gifts are. And our gifts develop, mature, and sometimes even change or morph into something else in our lifetime.

God has a will for us but He has also given us free will – freedom of choice of what we want to do each day. This means we are going to do dumb things once in a while and deal with dumb things that other people do each day. It is our responsibility to not let those dumb things derail us from the direction God wants us to take.

God will provide us with the wisdom, strength, and power to do what we need to do each day, but he does not do the doing for us. For example, God provided trees, and people build houses. It is up to us to use what He gives us to carry out what we can with what He has given us.

Psalm 138:8 (ESV) The Lord will fulfill his purpose for me;  your steadfast love, O Lord, endures forever.  Do not forsake the work of your hands. 

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

