If you do not like the way your life is going, you are the one who changes it

Time is something we all have the exact same amount of. 24 hours a day, seven days a week. Why it is some people do so much and others do so little? We cannot blame our circumstances on being busy – we have to take responsibility for how we spend our time. Time is too valuable to waste. One thing is certain, each year we will get a year older.

Ephesians 5:15-17 (AMP) 15 Therefore see that you walk carefully [living life with honor, purpose, and courage; shunning those who tolerate and enable evil], not as the unwise, but as wise [sensible, intelligent, discerning people], 16 [a]making the very most of your time [on earth, recognizing and taking advantage of each opportunity and using it with wisdom and diligence], because the days are [filled with] evil. 17 Therefore do not be foolish and thoughtless, but understand and firmly grasp what the will of the Lord is.

If you live your life right now you will have a great future, if you don’t, you will have regrets. That’s why if we have the opportunity to do the right thing we should do it. How sad to go through life and not enjoy it or living life doing things we hate on a daily basis. Wishing your life would change will not change it – doing something about changing life will. It is time to stop wishing and start taking action.

If you do not like the way your life is going, you are the one who changes it. We trust God to help us change our lives but we also have to take action in making change happen. We are vessels for God to use – but we have to use His power working through us. It’s not about God doing everything for us, He wants to do things through us.

If you are not living a productive life, then ask yourself what it is that you seem to be so busy doing – take a self-evaluation. We can’t blame our un-productive life on people and circumstances – we have been given free will.

We have to learn to discipline ourselves to make good decisions and good judgments in life. Our situation may not be that great – but we have to make good decisions based off of the situation we are in. How much time do we waste in life being angry because we are in a situation in life when we actually can make a decision to do something – even if it is accept the fact that we can do nothing about a situation? Acceptance is an action in and of itself.

If you do not like the way your life is going – then change it right now.

Psalm 90:12 (AMP) 12 So teach us to number our days, That we may cultivate and bring to You a heart of wisdom. 

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

