Never feel bad for doing the right thing

2 Timothy 4:2-4 (AMP) preach the word [as an official messenger]; be ready when the time is right and even when it is not [keep your sense of urgency, whether the opportunity seems favorable or unfavorable, whether convenient or inconvenient, whether welcome or unwelcome]; correct [those who err in doctrine or behavior], warn [those who sin], exhort and encourage [those who are growing toward spiritual maturity], with inexhaustible patience and [faithful] teaching. For the time will come when people will not tolerate sound doctrine and accurate instruction [that challenges them with God’s truth]; but wanting to have their ears tickled [with something pleasing], they will accumulate for themselves [many] teachers [one after another, chosen] to satisfy their own desires and to support the errors they hold, and will turn their ears away from the truth and will wander off into myths and man-made fictions [and will accept the unacceptable].

We can have a tendency to not listen to someone because it makes us uncomfortable with our own behaviors. A lot of preachers today take a chance with the congregation getting upset with them if they choose to say they things they feel led to God to share with them. The preacher’s job is not to make everyone happy, but rather, to preach the Word of God.

Ephesians 5:10 (AMP) 10 trying to learn [by experience] what is pleasing to the Lord [and letting your lifestyles be examples of what is most acceptable to Him—your behavior expressing gratitude to God for your salvation].

We live in a world today that is all mixed up with morals and ethical standards. This includes everything in life including the work place. When we want to live an ethical and moral life, we may need to make some decisions that are going to upset someone. Just like the preachers have to take a stand, believers have to take a stand to do what is right because it is right. It is time to make the right decision for our spiritual growth. When God puts something on our heart to do something there will be an anointing on it. Never feel bad for doing the right thing.

Doing the right thing means we might have to get a little braver with our friends and the people we love. Modern culture may not align to what the bible says, but we have to make a decision which we will let guide us. It is time for us to live the way God wants us to live and not the way the world wants us to live.

Ephesians 5:1-2 (AMP) 5 Therefore become imitators of God [copy Him and follow His example], as well-beloved children [imitate their father]; and walk continually in love [that is, value one another—practice empathy and compassion, unselfishly seeking the best for others], just as Christ also loved you and gave Himself up for us, an offering and sacrifice to God [slain for you, so that it became] a sweet fragrance. 

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

