Live life on purpose and for a purpose

Ephesians 5:15-17 (AMP) 15 Therefore see that you walk carefully [living life with honor, purpose, and courage; shunning those who tolerate and enable evil], not as the unwise, but as wise [sensible, intelligent, discerning people], 16 [a]making the very most of your time [on earth, recognizing and taking advantage of each opportunity and using it with wisdom and diligence], because the days are [filled with] evil. 17 Therefore do not be foolish and thoughtless, but understand and firmly grasp what the will of the Lord is.

Live life on purpose and for a purpose. We can have a direction and follow that direction for our lives. We may be confused about what we are here on this earth for. When we are unsure, we can continue living life and doing things that we can be doing to carry out God’s will on this earth. Once we start doing some things, we will eventually find something that we are good at and that we enjoy. We really may not find our purpose until we start trying to do a few things in life.

Sometimes we start finding our purpose and realize it is not going to easy to fulfill that purpose that God has set out for us. Nothing that God has planned for us will to be too difficult. When we learn to be purposeful about doing what God is leading us to do we may encounter some bumps in the road.

God is not going to tell us what to do, but He will lead us to do what our ordained purpose is. It is honestly and truly up to us to obey that will of God for our lives. We have free will and that free will includes doing what we need to do to carry out His purpose for our lives. We have to realize that God is not going to do everything for us as we carry out his purpose but He will do thing through us. We do what we can, and God will do what we cannot do.

God has an amazing plan for our lives. It is up to us to do what God wants us to do and to do it with all of our heart. God has given each of us abilities.

John 5:30 (AMP) 30 “I can do nothing on my own initiative or authority. Just as I hear, I judge; and My judgment is just (fair, righteous, unbiased), because I do not seek My own will, but only the will of Him who sent Me. 

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

 

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

