It is time to live more carefully and more intentionally

1 Peter 5:8 (AMP) Be sober [well balanced and self-disciplined], be alert and cautious at all times. That enemy of yours, the devil, prowls around like a roaring lion [fiercely hungry], seeking someone to devour.

Would Jesus approve of your lifestyle? Who you hang out with, what you watch on TV, how you dress, how you talk, how you dance? I’m sure Jesus does not approve of everything I say and do in life. If we do not wake up and walk out this life carefully, the devil will devour us into the lifestyles of the world – the devil is alive to keep us from fulfilling our purpose in life. It is time to live more carefully and more intentionally.

We all have specific purpose – something we are to accomplish in life. If you are unsure of what that is – then just go out and start doing some things. We can learn to live our life on purpose each day working toward our purpose in life. Our purpose can change throughout life. There was a time when I was a mother to my kids and that was my purpose. When my kids grew up, my purpose began to change.

1 Corinthians 3:10-11 (AMP) 10 According to the [remarkable] grace of God which was given to me [to prepare me for my task], like a skillful master builder I laid a foundation, and now another is building on it. But each one must be careful how he builds on it, 11 for no one can lay a foundation other than the one which is [already] laid, which is Jesus Christ.

We are to build our life on the foundation of Christ. Once we start to build our life with Christ as our foundation we will want to make better decisions over our life because we have a solid foundation. What a tragedy to build our foundation on material things in life rather than something that will not blow over when times get tough.

Matthew 7:24-27 (AMP) 24 “So everyone who hears these words of Mine and acts on them, will be like a wise man [a far-sighted, practical, and sensible man] who built his house on the rock. 25 And the rain fell, and the floods and torrents came, and the winds blew and slammed against that house; yet it did not fall, because it had been founded on the rock. 26 And everyone who hears these words of Mine and does not do them, will be like a foolish (stupid) man who built his house on the sand. 27 And the rain fell, and the floods and torrents came, and the winds blew and slammed against that house; and it fell—and great and complete was its fall.”

The only way to not regret tomorrow is to make right choices today. Don’t put off to tomorrow what you can do today. God will meet us where we are at. We do not have to be perfect to be in relationship with God. God will work with us to have to desire to do what is right, and then give us the strength to actually follow His leading for our lives. It is not an easy journey, but it is a rewarding journey. If you take that step of faith God will work with you and through.

Ephesians 2:10 (NLT) 10 For we are God’s masterpiece. He has created us anew in Christ Jesus, so we can do the good things he planned for us long ago. 

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

