Trials help us to learn and grow

Philippians 4:5Amplified Bible (AMP) Let your gentle spirit [your graciousness, unselfishness, mercy, tolerance, and patience] be known to all people. The Lord is near.

Now is the time to quit making excuses and make right decisions in life. God is near us all of the time. If there’s a time to get serious about our walk with God – it is right now. Make your mind up right now to make better decisions and improve your life.

Colossians 3:2 (AMP) Set your mind and keep focused habitually on the things above [the heavenly things], not on things that are on the earth [which have only temporal value]. 

We are to put off our old way of living and put on a better way of living. Howe do we do that? We do it through the renewal of our mind. It will take some personal struggle to become a better person – that is why we need God’s help when we are going through changes to become a better person in life. 

Ephesians 4:22-24 (AMP) 22 that, regarding your previous way of life, you put off your old self [completely discard your former nature], which is being corrupted through deceitful desires, 23 and be continually renewed in the spirit of your mind [having a fresh, untarnished mental and spiritual attitude], 24 and put on the new self [the regenerated and renewed nature], created in God’s image, [godlike] in the righteousness and holiness of the truth [living in a way that expresses to God your gratitude for your salvation].

Sometime God allows certain things to happen in our lives to help us to mature as Christians. A lot of times when we are struggling we are actually struggling with God and we don’t even realize it. God wants us to commit to His ways in handling negative situations in life. We learn His ways when we go to Him and ask for His help while we are enduring a trial. Trials help us to learn and grow. Everything we need to learn about growth and overcoming our trial is in a scripture in the bible.

The word of God is power and has the power to save our souls.

James 1:21-22 (AMP) 21 So get rid of all uncleanness and [a]all that remains of wickedness, and with a humble spirit receive the word [of God] which is implanted [actually rooted in your heart], which is able to save your souls. 22 But prove yourselves doers of the word [actively and continually obeying God’s precepts], and not merely listeners [who hear the word but fail to internalize its meaning], deluding yourselves [by unsound reasoning contrary to the truth]. 

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

