God will give us many opportunities to get things right

Luke 11:28 (AMP) 28 But He said, “On the contrary, blessed (happy, favored by God) are those who hear the word of God and continually observe it.”

When we do what God tells us to do we will have a blessed life. Hearing the Word makes us feel good momentarily but living out what the Word says brings blessing into our lives. Sometimes we know the direction that God is leading us but we still choose to go in the opposite direction. We really cannot run from God’s direction for our lives. When we try to do that He will always place things in the path that we chose for ourselves to put us back on the path that is His will for our lives.

Philippians 3:14 (AMP)14 I press on toward the goal to win the [heavenly] prize of the upward call of God in Christ Jesus.

Sometimes we have to press a little bit to get the blessings God has in store for us. That sure is not an easy thing, especially when things seem to be falling apart all around us. Apart from God we can do nothing but with God we can do and get through all things.

Jonah 1:2-3 (AMP) “Go to [a]Nineveh, that great city, and proclaim [judgment] against it, for their wickedness has come up before Me.” But Jonah ran away to Tarshish to escape from the presence of the Lord [and his duty as His prophet]. He went down to [b]Joppa and found a ship going to [c]Tarshish [the most remote of the Phoenician trading cities]. So he paid the fare and went down into the ship to go with them to Tarshish away from the presence of the Lord. 

Our instinct is to run when faced in a bad situation and trials. When we run, we may just end up in the Whale’s belly and spit out right back where we started. God will give us many opportunities to get things right so the sooner we follow His direction the quicker we will see good results in our lives. 

Jonah 1:17 (AMP) 17 Now the Lord had prepared (appointed, destined) a great [a]fish to swallow Jonah. And Jonah was in the stomach of the fish [b]three days and three nights. 

Imagine what could be accomplished in this world if every Christian would let God have His way with us and followed His direction.

Philippians 2:15 (AMP) so that you may prove yourselves to be blameless and guileless, innocent and uncontaminated, children of God without blemish in the midst of a [morally] crooked and [spiritually] perverted generation, among whom you are seen as bright lights [beacons shining out clearly] in the world [of darkness], 

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

 

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

