Aim to have a fat soul

Proverbs 3:5-7 (AMPC) Lean on, trust in, and be confident in the Lord with all your heart and mind and do not rely on your own insight or understanding. In all your ways know, recognize, and acknowledge Him, and He will direct and make straight and plain your paths. Be not wise in your own eyes; reverently fear and worship the Lord and turn [entirely] away from evil.

No matter what you do not have, if you do have God you have more than enough. God wants you to believe this. When you believe this you will be able to step out with courage and try to overcome obstacles in your life knowing that God has your back and is walking with you each step of the way.

Psalm 106:9-15 (AMPC) He rebuked the Red Sea also, and it dried up; so He led them through the depths as through a pastureland. 10 And He saved them from the hand of him that hated them, and redeemed them from the hand of the [Egyptian] enemy. 11 And the waters covered their adversaries; not one of them was left. 12 Then [Israel] believed His words [trusting in, relying on them]; they sang His praise. 13 But they hastily forgot His works; they did not [earnestly] wait for His plans [to develop] regarding them, 14 But lusted exceedingly in the wilderness and tempted and tried to restrain God [with their insistent desires] in the desert. 15 And He gave them their request, but sent leanness into their souls and [thinned their numbers by] disease and death.

It is up to us to know when to ask God for help. We can tend to have a blown up self-image and a skimpy soul. We can get into working things out our own way rather than waiting on God to see what He wants us to do in a situation. We can develop lean souls when we think we want and pursue something that is not the right thing for us. That’s when we push to get something then when we get it we realize we wanted the wrong thing – that thing that is not in alignment with God’s will for our lives.

Psalm 17:15 (AMPC) 15 As for me, I will continue beholding Your face in righteousness (rightness, justice, and right standing with You); I shall be fully satisfied, when I awake [to find myself] beholding Your form [and having sweet communion with You]. 

We do things many times in life that edify our fleshly desires and spend less time on edifying our soul. When we pay more attention to our fleshly desires we neglect our spiritual needs. It’s good to do things that make us happy, but it is great to edify our soul. We can aim to have a fat soul rather than a skimpy soul. A fat soul will make us content on the inside no matter what is going on in life. A fat soul will allow us to be fully satisfied because we know our lives are in alignment with God’s will for our lives. 

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

