This is the day to turn your life around

Isaiah 61:1-3 (AMPC) 61 The Spirit of the Lord God is upon me, because the Lord has anointed and qualified me to preach the Gospel of good tidings to the meek, the poor, and afflicted; He has sent me to bind up and heal the brokenhearted, to proclaim liberty to the [physical and spiritual] captives and the opening of the prison and of the eyes to those who are bound, To proclaim the acceptable year of the Lord [the year of His favor] [a]and the day of vengeance of our God, to comfort all who mourn, To grant [consolation and joy] to those who mourn in Zion—to give them an ornament (a garland or diadem) of beauty instead of ashes, the oil of joy instead of mourning, the garment [expressive] of praise instead of a heavy, burdened, and failing spirit—that they may be called oaks of righteousness [lofty, strong, and magnificent, distinguished for uprightness, justice, and right standing with God], the planting of the Lord, that He may be glorified.

The world is filled with broken hearted people. When we are broken hearted we are functioning in a hurt way toward life. When we feel broken, our behavior and thoughts might be a bit broken. God can see where you are at and will work with you to heal your brokenness.

Anything that hurts you God can heal it. Jesus can heal you everywhere you hurt – spiritually, emotionally, financially, and in relationships. There is not one area of your life that God doesn’t care about. There is nothing that we cannot bring to God and ask for His help with. God is interested in us and wants to help us in life. It is really that simple.

God can and will give us beauty for our ashes. He will take our burned up mess of a life and give us something beautiful in return. The thing is we have to completely let go of our burned up mess to get the beauty. We can’t have resentment and bitterness in our lives and feel sorry for ourselves and expect God to make our life beautiful. We have a part in our healing process and that part is to let go of the past, forgive ourselves and others for our past, and move forward. We hurt nobody but ourselves when we stay angry at others for our situation and our past.

God has a good plan for us and wants to take wrong things of the past and make it right for our future. This day is the day you can start the healing process and be touched by God. This is the day to turn your life around! I am so grateful for the opportunity of having a beautiful life! 

Isaiah 61:7-8 (AMPC) Instead of your [former] shame you shall have a twofold recompense; instead of dishonor and reproach [your people] shall rejoice in their portion. Therefore in their land they shall possess double [what they had forfeited]; everlasting joy shall be theirs. For I the Lord love justice; I hate robbery and wrong with violence or a burnt offering. And I will faithfully give them their recompense in truth, and I will make an everlasting covenant or league with them. 

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

