You can transform your mess into a miracle

John 5:5-8 (AMPC) There was a certain man there who had suffered with a deep-seated and lingering disorder for thirty-eight years. When Jesus noticed him lying there [helpless], knowing that he had already been a long time in that condition, He said to him, Do you want to become well? [Are you really in earnest about getting well?] The invalid answered, Sir, I have nobody when the water is moving to put me into the pool; but while I am trying to come [into it] myself, somebody else steps down ahead of me. Jesus said to him, Get up! Pick up your bed (sleeping pad) and walk!

This man was laying by the pool for thirty-eight years. Jesus asked Him, do you really want to get well. Sometimes we get in the habit of doing the same thing over and over and over, and we don’t even realize we have developed the habits that we have developed. Jesus asked this man, do you really want to get well? Maybe we need to ask ourselves – do we really want change in our lives?

It takes work to be a Christian, let alone, a victorious Christian. We go through life trying to please God with our thoughts and actions and the crazy thing is sometimes we leave God out of our trying. We get stuck in the habit of doing what we think is right without even looking for God’s direction in how we should be doing things. It takes time, practice, and patience to have the life that Jesus died for us to have.

When we don’t develop a relationship with God and look for his direction and we are just doing the same thing over and over, we are just like this man laying by the pool. We are doing the same thing over and over and blaming our reason for not moving forward in life on other people and circumstances in life. This invalid said he didn’t have anyone to put him in the pool. We tend to lay around our pool of sorrow and feel sorry for ourselves and we are not changing any of life’s habits or putting God into our decision making process for how we handle life.

It is time to start changing our old bad and negative habits and start believing for something great to happen in life! God promises us transformation. He can transform any mess into a miracle but we have to include Him in our life in order to have the victory He has planned for our lives.

2 Corinthians 3:18 (AMPC) 18 And all of us, as with unveiled face, [because we] continued to behold [in the Word of God] as in a mirror the glory of the Lord, are constantly being transfigured into His very own image in ever increasing splendor and from one degree of glory to another; [for this comes] from the Lord [Who is] the Spirit. 

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

