Live with an attitude of celebration

Romans 12:21 (AMPC) 21 Do not let yourself be overcome by evil, but overcome (master) evil with good.

We can apply overcoming evil with good with our thought life.

We can tend to get upset at ourselves in an unbalanced way when we make mistakes. We tend to think more of the mistakes we have made rather than the positive change we can or will make as a result of the mistakes. It is time to stop focusing on everything we have done wrong and what is wrong in our lives and start focusing on the positive things!

There are some things that are just out of our control. When things are out of our control, we do not need to grieve those things excessively. What we can do is cast our care to God and focus on good things. All of us have situations that can make it seem difficult to be positive. We can choose to enjoy our lives no matter what is happening in life.

We can develop a habit of celebrating life rather than complaining about life. Any victory is a victory no matter how small it may seem. We tend to focus on our bad habit so much that we forget our victories. We can start focusing on our progress and the positive things in life rather than how far we have to go!

1 Peter 5:6-8 (AMPC) Therefore humble yourselves [demote, lower yourselves in your own estimation] under the mighty hand of God, that in due time He may exalt you, Casting the [a]whole of your care [all your anxieties, all your worries, all your concerns, [b]once and for all] on Him, for He cares for you affectionately and cares about you [c]watchfully. Be well balanced (temperate, sober of mind), be vigilant and cautious at all times; for that enemy of yours, the devil, roams around like a lion roaring [[d]in fierce hunger], seeking someone to seize upon and devour. 

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

