Living with an attitude of celebration

Romans 5:3-5 (AMPC) Moreover [let us also be full of joy now!] let us exult and triumph in our troubles and rejoice in our sufferings, knowing that pressure and affliction and hardship produce patient and unswerving endurance. And endurance (fortitude) develops maturity of [a]character (approved faith and [b]tried integrity). And character [of this sort] produces [the habit of] [c]joyful and confident hope of eternal salvation. Such hope never disappoints or deludes or shames us, for God’s love has been poured out in our hearts through the Holy Spirit Who has been given to us.

Every single person has problems they have to deal with in life. Even Jesus had problems. Nobody is exempt from problems. When we are in the midst of a problem we can get so consumed with the situation that it almost can stop us in our tracks of living and enjoying life. If you can do something about your problem then do something about it, if you cannot, then give it to God. If you give it to God, show God that you trust Him by going on and enjoying your life in the midst of your problem.

Take time to celebrate your small victories in life as well as the big victories. We can learn to live with an attitude of celebration. In order to celebrate life we have to learn to live beyond our circumstances and live beyond our feelings. It is difficult to get to this point in life and sadly, some people never reach the joy that is available to them by giving their problems to God. We have to stop being so frustrated about how we reach our destination. When we stay frustrated about the journey we never reach our destination. If we cannot enjoy our journey then we will have only few moments of joy in life.

John 10:9-11 (AMPC) I am the Door; anyone who enters in through Me will be saved (will live). He will come in and he will go out [freely], and will find pasture. 10 The thief comes only in order to steal and kill and destroy. I came that they may have and enjoy life, and have it in abundance (to the full, till it [a]overflows). 11 I am the Good Shepherd. The Good Shepherd risks and lays down His [own] life for the sheep.

It is okay to be joyful in the midst of problems in life. Problems do not have to determine the amount of joy we have in life and we have to stop giving that kind of power to our problems. It is time we give power to Joy. So how can we enjoy life when everything around us seems to be falling apart? We work with God to understand what we are to do in our problem, give to God the things that are out of control, and pray for peace in the situation. When you let God lead you, you will find yourself more joyful and peaceful in life.

It will take practice, study, and prayer to get to the point we want to be in not letting our circumstances determine our happiness. I can tell you that I am living proof that God can change the way we think about life.

James 1:2-4 (AMPC) Consider it wholly joyful, my brethren, whenever you are enveloped in or encounter trials of any sort or fall into various temptations. Be assured and understand that the trial and proving of your faith bring out endurance and steadfastness and patience. But let endurance and steadfastness and patience have full play and do a thorough work, so that you may be [people] perfectly and fully developed [with no defects], lacking in nothing. 

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

