It can be tough to represent God well when things are not going our way

Ephesians 4:14 (AMPC) 14 So then, we may no longer be children, tossed [like ships] to and fro between chance gusts of teaching and wavering with every changing wind of doctrine, [the prey of] the cunning and cleverness of [a]unscrupulous men, [gamblers engaged] in every shifting form of trickery in inventing errors to mislead.

We are not going to be here forever, but our spirit will live for an eternity. God is preparing a home for us and we need to ensure we are prepared for that home. We are so busy chasing things throughout our life on earth and that’s not how we really should be living. We should be chasing things that that will help us with our eternal life. The things we chase in life will not last or endure forever. However, our spirit does.

It takes a while to learn what is really important in our lives. Representing God well on earth should be more important to us then getting things we want in life. However, it’s tough to live that out. It can be tough to represent God well when things are not going our way or when we want something that we think will bring us joy.

We should not be happy only when we get our way. Our happiness must come from deep within rather than from the people and things around us. Things will never give us the joy we seek. What we seek and don’t even realize is joy that is from deep down within. It is a joy that comes from Christ.

Sometimes we do not get things we are praying for because the timing is not right for us. Never doubt that God’s timing is always the right timing. God is in charge of our journey and will provide us with what we need. He may not provide us with what we want on our journey, but He will provide us with what we need.

Deuteronomy 8:1-3 (AMPC) 8 All the commandments which I command you this day you shall be watchful to do, that you may live and multiply and go in and possess the land which the Lord swore to give to your fathers. And you shall [earnestly] remember all the way which the Lord your God led you these forty years in the wilderness, to humble you and to prove you, to know what was in your [mind and] heart, whether you would keep His commandments or not. And He humbled you and allowed you to hunger and fed you with manna, which you did not know nor did your fathers know, that He might make you recognize and personally know that man does not live by bread only, but man lives by every word that proceeds out of the mouth of the Lord. 

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

