The only way out is through

John 14:26 (AMPC) 26 But the Comforter (Counselor, Helper, Intercessor, Advocate, Strengthener, Standby), the Holy Spirit, Whom the Father will send in My name [in My place, to represent Me and act on My behalf], He will teach you all things. And He will cause you to recall (will remind you of, bring to your remembrance) everything I have told you.

In order to heal we might have to open some old wounds and things from our past and deal with them in order to move forward in our spiritual journey. The Holy Spirit will help us heal and let us know when it is time for us to heal and move forward. We can learn to follow the Holy Spirit. It does not come naturally, but we can learn to do that.

When we want to heal we may need to confront some things that will be uncomfortable for us. We may need to confront people who make us uncomfortable. There are things we fear conquering. But the fear won’t go away until we conquer it. When we are led by the Holy Spirit we trust Him in what He is leading and guiding us to do.

It may be painful when we confront issues in life. But it is also painful to remain in the misery we may be in because of issues that we need to confront. Oftentimes the pain of recovery is greater than the pain we want to heal from. We can choose to confront our issues when God tells us to or put off confronting the issues until tomorrow. But until we confront those uncomfortable issues, we will not feel resolve. The only way out is through. Let go of the past, give it to God and let God give you beauty for your ashes!

Isaiah 61:3-4 (AMPC) To grant [consolation and joy] to those who mourn in Zion—to give them an ornament (a garland or diadem) of beauty instead of ashes, the oil of joy instead of mourning, the garment [expressive] of praise instead of a heavy, burdened, and failing spirit—that they may be called oaks of righteousness [lofty, strong, and magnificent, distinguished for uprightness, justice, and right standing with God], the planting of the Lord, that He may be glorified. And they shall rebuild the ancient ruins; they shall raise up the former desolations and renew the ruined cities, the devastations of many generations. 

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

