God has an individual plan for each of us

1 John 2:27 (AMPC) 27 But as for you, the anointing (the sacred appointment, the unction) which you received from Him abides [[a]permanently] in you; [so] then you have no need that anyone should instruct you. But just as His anointing teaches you concerning everything and is true and is no falsehood, so you must abide in (live in, never depart from) Him [being [b]rooted in Him, knit to Him], just as [His anointing] has taught you [to do]. 

When we learn to do everything we do because we are led by the spirit, our lives will be so much better. Being able to be led by the spirit is one of the great benefits we have in being a Christian. We know our sins are forgiven and we are going to heaven when we die, but we have the privilege to go to God and ask Him to help us live our life. Relationship with God is invaluable.

It takes time to get into the habit of going to God when we have our troubles. We are so used to fixing things ourselves or asking what our friends what they would do if they were in the same situation. What worked for your friends may not work for you. God has an individual plan for each of us so it is important we do not leave Him out of the picture when making decisions and walking out life.

Sometimes we go to God and we are not quite sure if we are hearing from Him. It takes time to learn to discern things spiritually. It takes practice to walk in faith. In the practice we will make mistakes when we step out in faith. That is absolutely okay. If we are unsure if we should do something or if God is leading us to do something, stop long enough to pray and ask yourself what gives you peace? Whatever gives you peace, go toward that. Sometimes what is easiest and what gives us peace is not always the same thing, but God will give us the courage to handle difficult things when we are led by Him to do it.

It is a privilege to be able to say that God’s spirit lives inside of us and leads us and guides us throughout life.

Proverbs 4:1-2 (AMPC) 4 Hear, my sons, the instruction of a father, and pay attention in order to gain and to know intelligent discernment, comprehension, and interpretation [of spiritual matters]. For I give you good doctrine [what is to be received]; do not forsake my teaching. 

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

