Many times we assist the devil in his plan to destroy our lives

1 Peter 5:8 (AMP) Be sober [well balanced and self-disciplined], be alert and cautious at all times. That enemy of yours, the devil, prowls around like a roaring lion [fiercely hungry], seeking someone to devour.

Jesus came to deliver us from the power the Devil has over us. The Devil has power, but we have power and authority over the Devil. Jesus came to put the Devil in his place. The devil is just roaming around looking for lives to destroy. We may not see the devil with our eyes but we can see the evidence and results of His works here on earth.

We have to be careful of the strife the devil brings into our lives. Many times we assist the devil in his plan to destroy our lives. We do that by hanging on to unforgiveness, being angry, and being filled with hate toward situations and people. We have a right to feel anger but we do not need to stay in anger.

Ephesians 4:27 (AMP) 27 And do not give the devil an opportunity [to lead you into sin by holding a grudge, or nurturing anger, or harboring resentment, or cultivating bitterness].

Going to church weekly is awesome but if we are not dealing with the negative and bad behaviors we practice then what is the purpose of going to church each week? It is time to be aware of the devil’s ploy to ruin our lives and do something about it – not sit and listen about how to handle a situation, but listen and do something about it. It is up to us to take action to do what is necessary for our growth. 

James 4:7 (AMP)So submit to [the authority of] God. Resist the devil [stand firm against him] and he will flee from you.

We are taught by scripture to resist the devil. We cannot be passive about resisting the devil. We need to know the word of God well enough to resist the devil and His ploys to destroy our lives. We have to fight wrong feelings with the Word of God.

Luke 4:13 (AMP) 13 When the devil had finished every temptation, he [temporarily] left Him until a more opportune time

As we grow, the devil will consistently look for opportunities to get into our lives to keep us from progressing. Jesus came so we can have peace from all of the Devil’s ploys. We have to know the truth so the truth can set us free. The devil uses people and things to keep us from our destiny. The devil uses people all of the time. Instead of getting mad at the person, it is time we rebuke to one trying to interrupt God’s plan for our lives. 

Matthew 16:23 (AMP) 23 But Jesus turned and said to Peter, “Get behind Me, Satan! You are a stumbling block to Me; for you are not setting your mind on things of God, but on things of man.” 

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

