Faith will enable us to get through whatever problems we are facing

2 Chronicles 20:3 (AMP) Then Jehoshaphat was afraid and set himself [determinedly, as his vital need] to seek the Lord; and he proclaimed a fast throughout all Judah.

God will fight our battles. Each and every one of us have battles in life that we fight. Some are big and some are small. We often feel fear when we are faced with certain situations in life. Just because we feel fear we do not have to let fear control us. Fear is not from God. Fear will prevent us from making progress. We are to keep our eyes on God rather than fear so we can progress in life. We can feel fear and still get the courage we need from God to move forward regardless of the fear that we have.

We can set our mind for victory or defeat. How we set our mind is up to us. We can decide ahead of time what we will do when faced with certain situations. We can set our mind that when faced with trouble that we will not bow down with fear and choose to seek God to see what He thinks about our situation. There is no need to be afraid when God is on our side. We have to set our mind to not be devastated by situations and trials that we face.

If God isn’t delivering us from something, He will give us faith and the grace to handle our situations. God will give us the gift of faith to endure our battles. Faith will enable us to get through whatever problems we are facing. We all have faith, but sometimes we don’t realize the amount of faith we have until we are faced with something big. Faith will give us the ability to handle negative situations with grace.

If you are praying that God will help you in your circumstances, then He is helping you. God will lead us through our circumstances.

Psalm 27:6 (AMP) And now my head will be lifted up above my enemies around me, In His tent I will offer sacrifices with shouts of joy; I will sing, yes, I will sing praises to the Lord. 

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

