We cannot complain our way to a victorious life

Psalm 103:20 (AMP) 20 Bless the Lord, you His angels, You mighty ones who do His commandments, Obeying the voice of His word!

Angels hearken to God’s word – they do not hearken to complaining. We can release the help of angels in our lives by declaring the Word of God in our lives. It is easy to complain about things but not so easy not to complain. We cannot complain our way to a victorious life. Complaining weakens our wall of protection.

Philippians 4:6 (AMP) Do not be anxious or worried about anything, but in everything [every circumstance and situation] by prayer and petition with thanksgiving, continue to make your [specific] requests known to God.

It is a challenge to not complain about the very thing we are praying for it. God is going to take care of us no matter what. We all want to know how the situation is going to work out. When you do not know what to do in a situation just do what you know to do, and continue to speak positive over your situation. If you have nothing to speak positive about, you can speak positively about knowing that God will work your situation out for good.

1 Thessalonians 5:18-19 (AMP) 18 in every situation [no matter what the circumstances] be thankful and continually give thanks to God; for this is the will of God for you in Christ Jesus. 19 Do not quench [subdue, or be unresponsive to the working and guidance of] the [Holy] Spirit.

Just because we do not complain, it does not mean we don’t have a reason to complain. We all have bad situations or things we view as bad in our lives. I hate to be so honest, but that truly is life. It is our responsibility to deal with set-backs with a positive attitude. When we have so much bad going on around us in this dark world, we can be a bright light for others!

Philippians 2:14-15 (AMP) 14 Do everything without murmuring or questioning [the providence of God], 15 so that you may prove yourselves to be blameless and guileless, innocent and uncontaminated, children of God without blemish in the midst of a [morally] crooked and [spiritually] perverted generation, among whom you are seen as bright lights [beacons shining out clearly] in the world [of darkness], 

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

