Every decision we make is a seed we sow

Galatians 6:7-8A (AMP) Do not be deceived, God is not mocked [He will not allow Himself to be ridiculed, nor treated with contempt nor allow His precepts to be scornfully set aside]; for whatever a man sows, this and this only is what he will reap. For the one who sows to his flesh [his sinful capacity, his worldliness, his disgraceful impulses] will reap from the flesh ruin and destruction, but the one who sows to the Spirit will from the Spirit reap eternal life.

Every decision we make is a seed we sow. When we stay angry we will sow the seed of the results of that anger.

There are angry people that go to church every single week. Everyone feels strife, anger, and unforgiveness toward someone at some point in our life. When we hold on to that bitterness we are doing nothing but poisoning our own soul. We forgive so we do not keep that poison in our life. Forgiveness is for our own well-being, not just the other person.

The bible talks a lot about mercy. Grace is something God gave us to empower us to do what is right. Grace enables us to be obedient to God. When someone does wrong to me, it is grace that helps me to not stay in my prison of anger at someone and forgive. Grace helps us to love those who sin and who sin against us.

Matthew 7:1-3 (AMP) 7 “[a]Do not judge and criticize and condemn [others unfairly with an attitude of self-righteous superiority as though assuming the office of a judge], so that you will not be judged [unfairly]. For just as you [hypocritically] judge others [when you are sinful and unrepentant], so will you be judged; and in accordance with your standard of measure [used to pass out judgment], judgment will be measured to you. Why do you look at the [insignificant] speck that is in your brother’s eye, but do not notice and acknowledge the [egregious] log that is in your own eye? 

People are going to sin but we are not to hate the sinner. We are told to love others. Sometimes we have to help other Christians when they are living sinfully but we need to help them with love and without judgment. There are times when we may need to cut relationships from our lives so their negative behavior does not impact us in a negative way. But just because we re-define that relationship it does not mean we stop loving or praying for that person.

This is tough for us to do to forgive others and not sit in a judgment seat. The way to move forward is to work with God to change. We are not going to get it right the first time, but I can tell you that practice helps. If we never try, we will never see results. We are to keep sowing a good seed until we start seeing good results. We may not see results immediately and sowing can be very tough, but the rewards will come and God will comfort us as we are changing into Him image. We will come out joyful when we choose to do the right thing and we do not give up. 

Psalm 126:5 (AMP) 5 They who sow in tears shall reap with joyful singing.  

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

