Peace has power

Mark 4:35-40 (AMP) 35 On that [same] day, when evening had come, He said to them, “Let us go over to the other side [of the Sea of Galilee].” 36 So leaving the crowd, they took Him with them, just as He was, in the boat. And other boats were with Him. 37 And a [a]fierce windstorm began to blow, and waves were breaking over the boat, so that it was already being swamped. 38 But Jesus was in the stern, asleep [with His head] on the [sailor’s leather] cushion. And they woke Him and said to Him, “Teacher, do You not care that we are about to die?” 39 And He got up and [sternly] rebuked the wind and said to the sea, “Hush, be still (muzzled)!” And the wind died down [as if it had grown weary] and there was [at once] a great calm [a perfect peacefulness]. 40 Jesus said to them, “Why are you afraid? Do you still have no faith and confidence [in Me]?”

Peace has power. Right after these folks started their journey they came under attack and things started going wrong. What did Jesus do in the middle of the storm? He took a nap – He knew God was in control. The way to maintain peace is to know that God is working in your situation and in your life. Just because we do not feel God working, it does not mean that he isn’t. We are to show the traits of Christ while we are in a trial. The way we show our love walk is by displaying Godly behavior while in the midst of our trials. 

Psalm 94:12-13 (AMP) 12 Blessed [with wisdom and prosperity] is the man whom You discipline and instruct, O Lord, And whom You teach from Your law, 13 That You may grant him [power to calm himself and find] peace in the days of adversity, Until the pit is dug for the wicked and ungodly.

We can choose to travel through life frantically while being a Christian or we can travel through life with peace knowing God is in control of every situation in our lives. We pray and believe – and say we believe, but we may not be displaying that faith when we are filled with worry.

Romans 16:20 (AMP) 20 The God of peace will soon crush Satan under your feet. The [wonderful] grace of our Lord Jesus be with you.

While we are on a journey we can choose to enjoy the journey or choose to live it worried and frustrated. We do not have to wait for our circumstances to be peaceful to have peace. Being peaceful is not acting like the devil when we have problems.

Ephesians 6:15 (AMP) 15 and having [a]strapped on your feet the gospel of peace in preparation [to face the enemy with firm-footed stability and the readiness produced by the good news].

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

