Life is a journey and we learn every day

Galatians 6:7-9 (AMPC) Do not be deceived and deluded and misled; God will not allow Himself to be sneered at (scorned, disdained, or mocked [a]by mere pretensions or professions, or by His precepts being set aside.) [He inevitably deludes himself who attempts to delude God.] For whatever a man sows, that and [b]that only is what he will reap. For he who sows to his own flesh (lower nature, sensuality) will from the flesh reap decay and ruin and destruction, but he who sows to the Spirit will from the Spirit reap eternal life. And let us not lose heart and grow weary and faint in acting nobly and doing right, for in due time and at the appointed season we shall reap, if we do not loosen and relax our courage and faint.

When I walk in the flesh, I will reap what I sow. When I follow the leadership of the Holy Spirit I will reap life and life eternal. When we walk in the Spirit we will have the best life has to answer. When we walk in the flesh we may still go to heaven but we also may have a miserable life while we are here on earth.

When we choose to do the right thing, God will help us. When we choose to do the right thing, God’s grace will abound in our life and we will reap God’s reward in our life. We have to choose to do right over and over and over – the over and over is the tough part. Consistently making right choices is not an easy thing for any one of us. Once we do the right thing over and over, God will reward us.

Any time we decide to go forward with God we will face opposition from the Devil. Don’t let the devil keep you from progressing because he will do everything in his power to keep you right where you are at. He will tempt you to make wrong choices and then condemn you when you do. We should grieve over our sins but we should also receive forgiveness and go about living life. We are not supposed to live under condemnation every day thinking about all the mistakes we make. We are to keep going on in the midst of our mistakes and ask God to help us to be the person He created us to be. Life is a journey and we learn every day. It is good to take responsibility for our behavior but we don’t have to live in self-condemnation. Christ wants to use us but it is hard for him to get through to us if we are self-focused all of the time.

It takes determination to be willing to stand your ground to do the right thing. Determination, faith, strength, and endurance. It takes determination to continue to do the right thing and not give up on God when we are not seeing right results in our lives. Don’t give up when you are not seeing results. God does not always show up when we think He should, but he will show up. The more good we do in life, the better quality our life will be. 

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

