God works through our circumstances to change our character

Ephesians 4:26 (AMPC) 26 When angry, do not sin; do not ever let your wrath (your exasperation, your fury or indignation) last until the sun goes down.

We have to pursue peace if we really want peace. We have to want peace enough to be willing to make a few changes in our lives.

Anger can steal our peace. Anger can be deep-seeded. If we blow up over little petty things thing we might have a deep-seeded anger inside of us. The only person that makes us lose our temper is ourselves. We cannot blame others for losing our tempers and showing anger around others. Angry people are high-maintenance and difficult to be around.

We often spend our whole lives trying to get rid of bad behavior and we never get to the root of it. Sometimes we are angry and we do not even realize why. We don’t know where that deep-seeded anger comes from. It might take some self-discovery to understand and be honest about where that anger stems. There is value in letting God show you the root of your problems. God will help us find out the root cause of our anger and temper.

Luke 5:36-37 (AMPC) 36 He told them a [a]proverb also: No one puts a patch from a new garment on an old garment; if he does, he will both tear the new one, and the patch from the new [one] will not match the old [garment]. 37 And no one pours new wine into old wineskins; if he does, the fresh wine will burst

We can even hide our anger and keep it hidden for a good long while. But eventually, it will rear its ugly head if we do not take care of it. Ignoring the root of our anger is like using room deodorizer when a skunk is in the room. It is just covering or masking the odor but not removing it. You have to remove the skunk to completely get rid of the odor.

Don’t be afraid to be kind and to let God be your vindicator. God will always come through. Ask yourself if you are trying to make people pay for their mistakes or getting angry at others, is it working for you? Or, is it making you feel bad all of the time? Be determined to be a happy Christian – let God manage your hurt and help you heal so you can help others!

It is time to own our anger and own our problems and be ready for change. God can help us change when we go to Him and let Him know we are ready for change in our lives. When we ask God it help us it may take a while before we recognize His works. But remember, God works through our circumstances to change our character. He will give us opportunity to become the best Christian we can be. 

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

