God has our back and it is time that we learn to accept that He knows better than us

John 16:33 (AMPC) 33 I have told you these things, so that in Me you may have [perfect] peace and confidence. In the world you have tribulation and trials and distress and frustration; but be of good cheer [take courage; be confident, certain, undaunted]! For I have overcome the world. [I have deprived it of power to harm you and have conquered it for you.]

We can learn how to live life in God’s rest. It takes trials and time to learn to lean fully on God. The reason it can take time is because we get impatient and we try to handle situations ourselves, and when we do that we may not be handling situations the way God wants us to.

Difficult times can make us very unpleasant, but when we learn to lean on God we can learn to be the same in difficult times as we are in times that are not so difficult. The devil will do everything he can to tempt us to take over God’s role and to act horribly when in the middle of a trial.

If you are in the middle of a trial and don’t know what to do – just do what you know you can do and ask God to do the rest. We do not have to be afraid of trouble! Nobody wants trouble but it will come. The devil wants our joy – so it is for our good when we keep our joy in the midst of our trials and tribulations. You can do whatever it is God is asking you to do in your trial.

1 Timothy 6:12 (AMPC) 12 Fight the good fight of the faith; lay hold of the eternal life to which you were summoned and [for which] you confessed the good confession [of faith] before many witnesses.

Fighting the fight of faith is not a fight that frustrates you but fighting from a position of rest and peace because we already won the battle because Jesus is on our side, we are just walking the battle out in our life. When we understand the promises of God and have eternity in mind, it will help us to stay level minded when trying to take control of something that God wants to control and trying to fight our battles on our own. God has our back and it is time that we learn to accept that He knows better than us.

2 Timothy 4:7 (AMPC) I have fought the good (worthy, honorable, and noble) fight, I have finished the race, I have kept (firmly held) the faith. 

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

