Don’t give up on God when things are not going well

Does it do us any good to talk about our problems to everyone we cross? When we have issues the best thing we can do is get our mind on something else and let God do only what God can do. It is actually okay for us to enjoy our lives while we still have a problem. We need to stay strong and be strong! Do what you can about your problem and then let God do what you cannot. We worry so much about things we can do absolutely nothing about. It is time to stop that and to start enjoying life. Refuse to be defeated by the devil!

Ephesians 6:12-13 (AMPC) 12 For we are not wrestling with flesh and blood [contending only with physical opponents], but against the despotisms, against the powers, against [the master spirits who are] the world rulers of this present darkness, against the spirit forces of wickedness in the heavenly (supernatural) sphere. 13 Therefore put on God’s complete armor, that you may be able to resist and stand your ground on the evil day [of danger], and, having done all [the crisis demands], to stand [firmly in your place].

Some of us had a pretty icky start in life or a horrible past. The thing is it is not how we started but how we choose to finish. We have an enemy, the devil who has many evil spirits that help him out – they help him try to destroy our lives. All of our problems are not the people that cause them or the pain we feel but rather, the source is the devil. When we recognize that, then we can begin to do something about how we live and learn to live and stay happy.

When we get a problem we are not to question God and blame him for being the source of our problems – that is exactly what the Devil wants us to do – nothing more would make him happy. Don’t give up on God when things are not going so well. Trust and have faith. God will make sure we come out joyful. When we can remain joyful regardless of our pitiful circumstances – that is when we know we have developed a relationship with God. It takes determination to stand strong and not give up! Stand firmly in your place and keep running your race with God! 

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

