Do not lose heart and give up

Hosea 10:12 (AMP) 12 Sow with a view to righteousness [that righteousness, like seed, may germinate]; Reap in accordance with mercy and lovingkindness. Break up your uncultivated ground, For it is time to seek and search diligently for the Lord [and to long for His blessing] Until He comes to rain righteousness and His gift of salvation on you

All day long we make choices on whether we will follow our fleshly desires or our spirit. Our flesh is a gambler. It gambles with decisions. For example, we eat what we shouldn’t and hope we don’t gain weight. Our flesh always wants to get by with whatever it can. Our spirit, however, is an investor. The spirit is willing to make a sacrifice up-front for the reward that will be returned later on. Our flesh always wants to compromise and go a little below what we know is right. We reap according to what we sow.

Galatians 6:8 (AMP) For the one who sows to his flesh [his sinful capacity, his worldliness, his disgraceful impulses] will reap from the flesh ruin and destruction, but the one who sows to the Spirit will from the Spirit reap eternal life.

Any time we choose to walk in the flesh rather than walk in the spirit we feel ashamed and horrible about the choices we make. We can even deny the feeling of guilt. The thing is we might be able to hide some of the things we choose to do from people, but we can never hide from God.

God will always forgive our sin and we can always go back to being in relationship with God. Having said that, God will not always deliver us from our consequences of our sin. If we never have consequences from our behavior then how will we ever learn to change? We cannot have everything we want in lie without bearing the consequences our choices.

Self-realization can be a painful journey. We must remember with every struggle, God will provide a way out and the comfort we need to proceed in life.

Hebrews 12:4-6 (AMP) You have not yet struggled to the point of shedding blood in your striving against sin; and you have [a]forgotten the divine word of encouragement which is addressed to you as sons, “My son, do not make light of the discipline of the Lord, And do not lose heart and give up when you are corrected by Him; For the Lord disciplines and corrects those whom He loves, And He punishes every son whom He receives and welcomes [to His heart].” 

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

