It is never too late to ask God for help

Galatians 6:5 (AMP)For every person will have to bear [with patience] his own burden [of faults and shortcomings for which he alone is responsible].

That moment when you realize – I’m responsible for the way my life is today because of the decisions I’ve made in the past is not always an easy realization. We cannot do anything about decisions of our past, but we can do something about the decisions we make in our future.

We have to realize that we have responsibility for where we are at. We have a part and God has a part. We cannot just pray that things are going to change without doing what we need to do for change to happen. When I am hit with the realization of my responsibility in my current situation – I can look at it in one of two ways – I can feel completely overwhelmed, condemned, and depressed or I can use it as motivation to do better.

There is absolutely no way on earth I can do better by myself – that is why I have to go to God every single day and ask for help and guidance in living out my life. I want a better future and I know my choices in life impact the future I am going to have. Unfortunately, I still have a ways to go and there’s not a day that goes by when I know I could have handled a situation differently.

1 Peter 5:8-9 (AMP) Be sober [well balanced and self-disciplined], be alert and cautious at all times. That enemy of yours, the devil, prowls around like a roaring lion [fiercely hungry], seeking someone to devour. But resist him, be firm in your faith [against his attack—rooted, established, immovable], knowing that the same experiences of suffering are being experienced by your brothers and sisters throughout the world. [You do not suffer alone.]

It is when we see that man or woman in the mirror and come to self-realization and want to change that the opposition of the devil will come on strong. Why does that happen? Because the Devil does not want success for our lives – only self-condemnation and sadness, and defeat. You can overcome Satan by standing firmly rooted with Christ. The devil is going to try to do every single thing in His power to keep us from progressing to a positive future.

Romans 14:22 (AMP) 22 The faith which you have [that gives you freedom of choice], have as your own conviction before God [just keep it between yourself and God, seeking His will]. Happy is he who has no reason to condemn himself for what he approves.

When you feel condemned about bad choices of the past and present – turn that condemnation into conviction. What does that mean? It means work with God and ask for His help in changing you so you can make better choices for your future. Be determined to do good and be good. We are going to make mistakes every single day. But the only way to change our future is one good choice at a time.

2 Corinthians 4:16 (AMP) 16 Therefore we do not become discouraged [spiritless, disappointed, or afraid]. Though our outer self is [progressively] wasting away, yet our inner self is being [progressively] renewed day by day.

God wants nothing but success for us. God loves us. Today is the day to look at that man in the mirror and make that change for a positive and better future.  It is never too late to ask God for help.

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It is never too late to ask God for help

  1. Bonsai says:

    I read recently that the word of all sins might be man’s failure to recognize that they need their maker and further their tendency to be undecided when it comes to who their creator really is.

Leave a Reply

