It’s time to start purposely living life amazed

Proverbs 3:6 (AMPC) In all your ways know, recognize, and acknowledge Him, and He will direct and make straight and plain your paths.

We need to reverence God’s presence more than we do today. It is almost as if God has become a calendar event rather than something we put first and revere in our lives. We are not as concerned about disobeying God as we should be. It is as if we have gotten used to God. Why is it we get super excited over a concert or football event, but we do not show the same excitement to spend time with God or to recognize God’s good works in our lives.

Many times we let what should be special to us become common. We tend to get accustomed to certain things when they are actually a blessing to us. When we think good things don’t happen to us – it may be that they do it is just that we overlook those little special things that happen. God does great things every day.

2 Timothy 1:6-7 (AMPC) That is why I would remind you to stir up (rekindle the embers of, fan the flame of, and keep burning) the [gracious] gift of God, [the inner fire] that is in you by means of the laying on of my hands [[a]with those of the elders at your ordination]. For God did not give us a spirit of timidity (of cowardice, of craven and cringing and fawning fear), but [He has given us a spirit] of power and of love and of calm and well-balanced mind and discipline and self-control.

When we decide to live life amazed, the more hope we have for situations, people and overall life. It is up to us to realize what we have and live amazed by everyday life. God works in all of our lives more than we realize. We don’t know the things that God has done to keep us safe and keep our family safe. The more amazed we are the more happy and hopeful we become.

It’s time to start purposely living life amazed.

Job 37:5 (AMPC) God thunders marvelously with His voice; He does great things which we cannot comprehend. 

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

