God is transforming us into his image one trial at a time

1 Thessalonians 5:18 (AMPC) 18 Thank [God] in everything [no matter what the circumstances may be, be thankful and give thanks], for this is the will of God for you [who are] in Christ Jesus [the Revealer and Mediator of that will].

It would be good for us to take time out every day to reflect on how good God has been to us. Take time to recognize the small things as well as the big things. That’s not an easy habit to get into because we are really good at noticing the bad things that happen, but not so good at noticing the little good things that happen. We have to be purposeful about recognizing all the little blessings around us.

Some days it can just seem as if every single little thing that can possibly go wrong does. We notice it when things do not go our way. The blessing we might be able to focus on those days may not be near as evident because of the way the day is going. It is up to us to choose to find the good in those type of days. A good attitude won’t just fall on us – we have to pursue it and be purposeful about it.

Jeremiah 29:11 (AMPC) 11 For I know the thoughts and plans that I have for you, says the Lord, thoughts and plans for welfare and peace and not for evil, to give you hope in your final outcome.

There are some of us that are going through some pretty rough times in life. We just have horrible situations in life – and we cannot see any positive. One positive thing is God can use any negative and poor situation and work it out for good. How does He do that? He can use you as a beacon of light. God uses situations in life not only to refine our character but also to mold us into the purpose we were created for. God can work every single thing out for our good – and not only our good but for the good of others.

We can be thankful through our trials knowing that God is transforming us into his image one trial at a time.

2 Corinthians 3:18 (AMPC) 18 And all of us, as with unveiled face, [because we] continued to behold [in the Word of God] as in a mirror the glory of the Lord, are constantly being transfigured into His very own image in ever increasing splendor and from one degree of glory to another; [for this comes] from the Lord [Who is] the Spirit. 

When you take time to reflect on being thankful and you feel there is absolutely nothing you feel thankful for – don’t lose hope and remember that you are alive and you are here on purpose! 

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

