We can use words to release our faith and see our prayers answered

James 1:2 (AMP) Consider it nothing but joy, my [a]brothers and sisters, whenever you fall into various trials.

We often remember all of the bad things that happened to us in the past or current and talk about it. Less often we talk about the good things that are going on and what happened to us in the past. We are to consider it joyful when we face trials. Why? Because there is a treasure in our trial. Instead of talking about what is going wrong in our trial we can choose to speak about what God can and will do in the midst of our trial.

Our words can build up or tear down. People get divorced and lose jobs over words. We need to choose our words carefully. It is time for us to be accountable for the words we allow to come out of our mouth. We can say some really dumb stuff when we are upset.

We can use words to release our faith and see our prayers answered.   We can talk about our trials and get the advice we need – talk about our problems with a purpose – not to complain and speak negatively all of the time. We have to make a point not to bow down to our feelings and complain all of the time.

James 1:3-5 (AMP) Be assured that the testing of your faith [through experience] produces endurance [leading to spiritual maturity, and inner peace]. And let endurance have its perfect result and do a thorough work, so that you may be perfect and completely developed [in your faith], lacking in nothing. If any of you lacks wisdom [to guide him through a decision or circumstance], he is to ask of [our benevolent] God, who gives to everyone generously and without rebuke or blame, and it will be given to him.

God is good and faithful and will get us out of any mess we are in. While we are waiting on God we must use our words to speak faith over our problem rather than focus on the negative situation. Even Jesus, in His time of trial knew it was better not to speak. He had to fight the emotional and mental battle and not speak words. Negative words can open the door for the devil. 

John 14:30 (AMP) 30 I will not speak with you much longer, for the ruler of the world (Satan) is coming. And he has no claim on Me [no power over Me nor anything that he can use against Me];

It is not easy to keep our mouths shut. Not for any one of us. Most of us will battle this our entire life. It is easy to be good when there are fewer trials we are facing. But in times of real trouble, that is when we need to be especially diligent about focusing on using our words in a positive way. 

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

