We are as close to God on this very day as we want to be

Psalm 27:4-6 (AMP) One thing I have asked of the Lord, and that I will seek: That I may dwell in the house of the Lord [in His presence] all the days of my life, To gaze upon the beauty [the delightful loveliness and majestic grandeur] of the Lord And to meditate in His temple.For in the day of trouble He will hide me in His shelter; In the secret place of His tent He will hide me; He will lift me up on a rock. And now my head will be lifted up above my enemies around me, In His tent I will offer sacrifices with shouts of joy; I will sing, yes, I will sing praises to the Lord.

Is God the main thing in your life or a side thing in your life? Do you let God into your daily life? Do you let him guide you in the way you talk and live your life? We have available to us a close relationship with God. It is up to us to pursue that relationship. We are as close to God on this very day as we want to be.

2 Chronicles 20:15 (AMP) 15 He said, “Listen carefully, all [you people of] Judah, and you inhabitants of Jerusalem, and King Jehoshaphat. The Lord says this to you: ‘Be not afraid or dismayed at this great multitude, for the battle is not yours, but God’s.

When we have a close relationship with God then He will assist us in fighting our daily battles. Our battles belong to the Lord. We all have battles we face in life. When we have a problem the first thing we should do is to go to God. Unfortunately, many times we go to God as a last resort. We get a problem, call our friends, complain about it to everyone we meet and then we pray about our situation. We can get to the point where we pray first and rather than go to our friends to complain, we go to our friends and share our situation and ask them to pray with us over our situation.

When something bad happens to us, the first thing we feel is fear. Fear will prevent us in making progress in our trial. We can be afraid and feel fear but when we go to God first in our trial he gives us the courage to face our trial even though we feel fear. When we feel fear the first thing we should do is seek God. There is no need to feel fear because God is on our side.

We can have a mindset of victory or have a mindset of defeat – the bottom line is it is an attitude choice that we make. When God is first in our lives and we have a close personal relationship with Him, we can have confidence in knowing we will come out victorious in our trials. The victory may not be how we envision it, but if we fulfill God’s purpose in our trial then we are victorious.

God will give us the strength to do anything we need to do.

Ephesians 3:19-20 (AMP) 19 and [that you may come] to know [practically, through personal experience] the love of Christ which far surpasses [mere] knowledge [without experience], that you may be filled up [throughout your being] to all the fullness of God [so that you may have the richest experience of God’s presence in your lives, completely filled and flooded with God Himself]. 20 Now to Him who is able to [carry out His purpose and] do superabundantly more than all that we dare ask or think [infinitely beyond our greatest prayers, hopes, or dreams], according to His power that is at work within us, 

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

