We can choose to encourage people on purpose rather than tear them down

Psalm 100:4 (AMPC) Enter into His gates with thanksgiving and a thank offering and into His courts with praise! Be thankful and say so to Him, bless and affectionately praise His name!

There ae things we should not say with our words – but there are also things that we should say. If we focus on the positive words we should say instead of the negative it will make the change of focusing on the right words a little bit easier.

We can stay busy blessing everything we can bless. We have the power to bless or curse with the words of our mouth. Our words are so powerful. I wonder what would happen if we decided to stop complaining and cursing others with our words. I can’t tell you, because I am not yet there myself – but I aim every day to try to keep my words positive and not negative.

Proverbs 15:4 (AMPC) A gentle tongue [with its healing power] is a tree of life, but willful contrariness in it breaks down the spirit.

There is no need to tear people down all of the time with our words. It is not just enough to stop saying bad things but we can actually start saying right words. If it is difficult to say something positive about someone, try to think about what life might be like for someone else before you start to criticize them.

There is so much we can do for relationships in our lives and bring healing to them just by speaking differently when we have something to say. We can choose to encourage people on purpose rather than tear them down. God has given us free will to make choices – that includes choices with the words that we speak. We can purpose to encourage people.

Psalm 19:14 (AMPC) 14 Let the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart be acceptable in Your sight, O Lord, my [firm, impenetrable] Rock and my Redeemer. 

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

