You can do whatever you need to do in Christ

John 15:26 (AMPC) 26 But when the Comforter (Counselor, Helper, Advocate, Intercessor, Strengthener, Standby) comes, Whom I will send to you from the Father, the Spirit of Truth Who comes (proceeds) from the Father, He [Himself] will testify regarding Me.

The Holy Spirit is our strengthener. The Holy Spirit can do things in and through people but it is up to us to rely on the Holy Spirit inside of us to enable us to do what we need to do in life. Start each day asking the Holy Spirit to give you the strength you need for the day.

We all have giants in our life, whether it is guilt, drug addiction, insecurity, financial problems, relationship problems, and many other things. Some of us have a lot of giants. We slay our giants one by one with the help of the Holy Spirit. In order to slay our giants we need constant strength. We can do whatever we need to do with the strength of the Holy Spirit.

We want the promises of God for our lives but when we face adversity we may have excuses for why we do not pursue living the life we should be living. When we give up in hard times, it can stunt our spiritual growth. It can keep us in the same place we are for a longer time. God will always provide us with the strength we need to endure always.

Acts 1:8 (NIV) But you will receive power when the Holy Spirit comes on you; and you will be my witnesses in Jerusalem, and in all Judea and Samaria, and to the ends of the earth.”

God will never give us more than we can bear. We are a lot stronger then we think we are. When we need strength to endure difficult times we have the Holy Spirit inside of us who is our strengthener and will give us all the strength we need to get through one more day.

No matter what we are going through we must remember that God works all things out for good for those who love him and are called according to his purpose. Do not give up in the middle!

Romans 8:28 (NIV) 28 And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love him, who[a] have been called according to his purpose. 

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

