We learn to trust God when we have a reason to trust him

Hebrews 12:26-29 (AMPC) 26 Then [at Mount Sinai] His voice shook the earth, but now He has given a promise: Yet once more I will shake and make tremble not only the earth but also the [starry] heavens. 27 Now this expression, Yet once more, indicates the final removal and transformation of all [that can be] shaken—that is, of that which has been created—in order that what cannot be shaken may remain and continue. 28 Let us therefore, receiving a kingdom that is firm and stable and cannot be shaken, offer to God pleasing service and acceptable worship, with modesty and pious care and godly fear and awe; 29 For our God [is indeed] a consuming fire.

Trusting God is a decision. We can trust God when we do not understand what is going on in our life or the lives of others. It is easy to trust God for things we desire, but it is a little tougher to trust God through something difficult or when He is not giving us what we want and we do not understand what the heck is happening in our lives.

Some of us have some extremely shaky circumstances and we just don’t understand why. They only way we learn to trust God is through experience. We learn to trust God when we have a reason to trust him. When we do trust him we see his faithfulness and gain experience with trust. Through each step in life’s journey our trust and faith will grow little by little. When everything in your life is shaky, the only real answer is to trust God regardless of your circumstances.

Sometimes we just cannot seem to make sense of negative circumstances but as time progresses when we look back we might find the things that seemed terrible at the time were actually worked out for good. Some things that are not good, God will work out for good. We must remember that and trust God and know God’s promise is true.

No matter how many pieces our life is in right now – we can rebuild! God will help us take our broken pieces and put them all back together again. God will love us back into wholeness. God will give us the strength to do whatever it is we need to do in life.

Isaiah 40:29-31 (AMPC) 29 He gives power to the faint and weary, and to him who has no might He increases strength [causing it to multiply and making it to abound]. 30 Even youths shall faint and be weary, and [selected] young men shall feebly stumble and fall exhausted; 31 But those who wait for the Lord [who expect, look for, and hope in Him] shall change and renew their strength and power; they shall lift their wings and mount up [close to God] as eagles [mount up to the sun]; they shall run and not be weary, they shall walk and not faint or become tired. 

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

