There is no difference in any of us – we are all equal

1 Corinthians 1:24-29 (AMPC) 24 But to those who are called, whether Jew or Greek (Gentile), Christ [is] the Power of God and the Wisdom of God. 25 [This is] because the foolish thing [that has its source in] God is wiser than men, and the weak thing [that springs] from God is stronger than men. 26 For [simply] consider your own call, brethren; not many [of you were considered to be] wise according to human estimates and standards, not many influential and powerful, not many of high and noble birth. 27 [No] for God selected (deliberately chose) what in the world is foolish to put the wise to shame, and what the world calls weak to put the strong to shame. 28 And God also selected (deliberately chose) what in the world is lowborn and insignificant and branded and treated with contempt, even the things that are nothing, that He might depose and bring to nothing the things that are, 29 So that no mortal man should [have pretense for glorying and] boast in the presence of God.

Why does God use people that seem like they could not do anything? God is our power and wisdom. A person who is full of God may not have a formal education but they have wisdom. Education is a good thing, but we don’t need it to be wise and to be used by Christ. God deliberately chooses us. He knows every mistake we are going to make and he still chooses us. It doesn’t matter what we are or what our past is, when we are born again we become brand new in Christ.

There is no difference in any of us – we are all equal. God gifts us to do exactly what He wants us to do. We are not a mistake. When we do what God has given us the grace to do we will have joy. When we try to do what someone else has the grace to do our life will be filled with struggle. Because we all have unique gifts and are equal we are all valuable to God in our own way. We all grow spiritually differently and we are used by God differently. God uses us where we are at.

Philippians 4:13 (AMPC) 13 I have strength for all things in Christ Who empowers me [I am ready for anything and equal to anything through Him Who [a]infuses inner strength into me; I am [b]self-sufficient in Christ’s sufficiency].

God will allow us to go through struggles so we stay aware that we need to depend on God and do not become high and mighty in ourselves. Apart from God we can do nothing. God will put things in front of us to enable us to remain humble and remain thankful for the gifts that God has bestowed upon us.

2 Corinthians 1:8-9 (AMPC) For we do not want you to be uninformed, brethren, about the affliction and oppressing distress which befell us in [the province of] Asia, how we were so utterly and unbearably weighed down and crushed that we despaired even of life [itself]. Indeed, we felt within ourselves that we had received the [very] sentence of death, but that was to keep us from trusting in and depending on ourselves instead of on God Who raises the dead. 

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

