You may not do everything right but you have a right standing with God

Romans 3:23-24 (AMPC) 23 Since all have sinned and are falling short of the honor and glory [a]which God bestows and receives. 24 [All] are justified and made upright and in right standing with God, freely and gratuitously by His grace (His unmerited favor and mercy), through the redemption which is [provided] in Christ Jesus, 

We are going to make mistakes and feel guilty about our shortcomings along the way. We cannot help how we feel but we have to stop letting Feelings be our God and stop bowing down to them. We can do things we do not feel like doing – with a smile on our face.

We can be born-again and believe in Jesus and yet still feel guilty about things that may have happened in our past. We all have something that we just seem to feel guilty about or do not like in our behavior. God can help us heal! God helps us to heal through study and hearing the Word of God on a regular basis. Studying God’s love in the Word will help to understand the true forgiveness that is available to us for each and every mistake we make. When you are ashamed of who you are or what you have done it will prohibit you from being as successful as you can be in life.

You may not do everything right but you have a right standing with God. God will set you on a rock and place you right where you need to be in life. The more you study the word and develop a relationship with God the less you will blame yourself for things in the past. It is not something that happens overnight for most of us – it is a progress. Be patient but please endure and continue with your relationship so you can understand God’s love and God’s forgiveness for you.

You are a new creature in Christ and you can live each day boldly and confidently because you have been made right through the blood of Jesus Christ.

2 Corinthians 5:17-21 (AMPC) 17 Therefore if any person is [ingrafted] in Christ (the Messiah) he is a new creation (a new creature altogether); the old [previous moral and spiritual condition] has passed away. Behold, the fresh and new has come! 18 But all things are from God, Who through Jesus Christ reconciled us to Himself [received us into favor, brought us into harmony with Himself] and gave to us the ministry of reconciliation [that by word and deed we might aim to bring others into harmony with Him]. 19 It was God [personally present] in Christ, reconciling and restoring the world to favor with Himself, not counting up and holding against [men] their trespasses [but cancelling them], and committing to us the message of reconciliation (of the restoration to favor). 20 So we are Christ’s ambassadors, God making His appeal as it were through us. We [as Christ’s personal representatives] beg you for His sake to lay hold of the divine favor [now offered you] and be reconciled to God. 21 For our sake He made Christ [virtually] to be sin Who knew no sin, so that in and through Him we might become [[a]endued with, viewed as being in, and examples of] the righteousness of God [what we ought to be, approved and acceptable and in right relationship with Him, by His goodness].  

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

