When we understand our confidence comes from God rather than our abilities it becomes easier to step out with courage, in faith, and do the things we are fearful of doing.

 

Philippians 3:3-4 (AMPC) For we [Christians] are the true circumcision, who worship God in spirit and by the Spirit of God and exult and glory and pride ourselves in Jesus Christ, and put no confidence or dependence [on what we are] in the flesh and on outward privileges and physical advantages and external appearances— Though for myself I have [at least grounds] to rely on the flesh. If any other man considers that he has or seems to have reason to rely on the flesh and his physical and outward advantages, I have still more!

Sometimes when we are in the middle of a problem we need to remind ourselves that this situation will not be here forever – it will pass. The way to handle insecurity in your situation is to remind yourself that you are right with Christ.

Insecurity comes from all kinds of different places – our past, the way we were treated in our childhood, and the way we are treated in our current life. We overcome insecurity by doing things with courage while we are still afraid. We can have confidence and be secure in God’s love. When we are secure in God’s love we can overcome our insecurity and fear. Even when we feel fear we can still do things that God says we need to do. We don’t have to live by fear but by what we know in the bible. Bottom line is if we make a mistake, it is not the end of the world. We are going to make mistakes – but when we do – we cannot let the devil make us feel insecure in any way.

We are called to do great things and it is up to us to have the attitude that we will do whatever it is in life that are called to do. We must have that confidence to do it – not in ourselves but in God. When we understand our confidence comes from God rather than our abilities it becomes easier to step out with courage, in faith, and do the things we are fearful of doing.

Confidence allows us to be promotable, to not let people walk all over us but speak up for ourselves, to resist temptations to do the things we should not be doing, and to say no to things and people that want to control our lives. When we have let things and people control and manipulate us for a while, it is going to take practice and time to overcome that. But the more we resist and stand up, the easier it is to do the next time.

So often we keep people in our lives that make us feel insecure because we are afraid of being alone or we are afraid to set the boundaries in a relationship. Sometimes we have to give a few things up to get a few things in life. In any situation, if we are led and guided by the Holy Spirit we will have the comfort we need throughout the situation.

God wants us to feel valued, treasured, and treated fairly. As long as we let people walk on us they will continue to do that. There are times to cut people out of your lives. You might feel lonely for a little bit but when you make the right decision, God will give you much more than what you had in that relationship.

Philippians 3:9 (AMPC) And that I may [actually] be found and known as in Him, not having any [self-achieved] righteousness that can be called my own, based on my obedience to the Law’s demands (ritualistic uprightness and supposed right standing with God thus acquired), but possessing that [genuine righteousness] which comes through faith in Christ (the Anointed One), the [truly] right standing with God, which comes from God by [saving] faith. 

If you would like to accept Jesus as your savior, and you are not quite sure how, it is as simple as saying a prayer to God letting Him know you are ready to accept Him into your life. Say this prayer if you would like to invite Jesus to live in your heart:

Father God, I love you and believe in you. I need you Lord and I am sorry for my sins and the way that I live. Lord, I want you in my life. I receive Jesus as my savior and Lord. I believe that Jesus died for me and rose from the dead. Lord take me as I am and make me the way you want me to be. God, thank you for saving me and being with me on my journey. I am looking forward to my journey with you Lord. I know you will equip me for my journey and I am glad I have you by my side as I walk this walk of Life. Thank you Lord, I love you. Amen

About lisajohnson401

My true belief is that the best way to preach is by our actions and not our words. However, we need some daily inspiration to keep us on our path. We as Christians have a responsibility not to judge others by our words but to show the love of Christ by loving them where they are at on their personal journey in life...and if they never turn their life over to Christ, continue to love them for who they are - after all God does.
This entry was posted in Daily Word Posts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

